v2.3.6 is out!

Official announcements from Z-Wave.Me team. Check this forum to get information about new releases and bug fixes.
Eagle
Posts: 55
Joined: 18 Jun 2017 19:04

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by Eagle » 25 Nov 2017 13:11

ghrayfahx wrote:
21 Nov 2017 00:49
I have the same thing happen with me. Apparently it's also not recognizing my license.
I emailed the support and they reset my license, now my system is working again!

ghrayfahx
Posts: 40
Joined: 09 Jul 2017 04:25

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by ghrayfahx » 25 Nov 2017 15:05

That worked for me too. Of course, now I get “Unable to update data.AddNodeToNework(1)” when I try to add any devices. It’s become EXTREMELY frustrating.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4134
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by PoltoS » 25 Nov 2017 21:38

Please show your controller capabilities. Looks like license is not applied

ghrayfahx
Posts: 40
Joined: 09 Jul 2017 04:25

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by ghrayfahx » 26 Nov 2017 03:11

I applied it and it still does it. I’ve been talking to you via email and opened up remote support for my setup.

ghrayfahx
Posts: 40
Joined: 09 Jul 2017 04:25

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by ghrayfahx » 31 Dec 2017 21:55

I’m still having my issues and nothing I’ve done has helped.

Kositch
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 May 2018 01:29

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by Kositch » 30 May 2018 10:23

I have successfuly installed last available Z-wave server version 2.3.6 for my WD My Cloud EX2 Ultra (not signed by WD yet, but I dont believe WD will sign any new versions since it is over half a year It was submitted to WD). I did clean install with reinclusion of all my devices. Licence was recognized already from version 2.3.0 (I suppose it is saved on USB stick). Everything works great except two things:

1) I dont know if I understand mobile push notifications right, but I was thinking if eg. door is opened, I will receive push notification on my iPhone automatically. But I was not able to make it working. I see both my iPhone and iPad in Mobile App Support module, I dont know if something else needs to bude configured or some additional modules installed. I include screenshot of Mobile Apps Support module configuration.

Update: User Eagle confirmed to me, that push-notifications are not working on WD devices reliably, so I think I will relly on Pushbullet, which is sending notifications without any problems to my iOS device.

2) I was thinking, that netatmo module crashing whole z-wave server wont be present on 2.3.6, but it still is. I install netatmo module, connect it to my netatmo account, all elements are created (except the additional indoor modules, which is known issue/bug) and then after few seconds Z-wave server stops working. I need to disable access on dev.netatmo.com to stop data pulling into netatmo module and then I need to reboot Z-wave server, only after those actions I am able to remove netatmo module. Its sad, because I would love to have netatmo module working and it seems it is more netatmo module issue than Z-wave server version related issue.
Photo 30.05.18 0 45 52.jpg
Photo 30.05.18 0 45 52.jpg (18.81 KiB) Viewed 3933 times
Photo 30.05.18 0 46 12.jpg
Photo 30.05.18 0 46 12.jpg (27.42 KiB) Viewed 3933 times
Photo 30.05.18 0 46 19.jpg
Photo 30.05.18 0 46 19.jpg (19.33 KiB) Viewed 3933 times
Photo 30.05.18 0 46 37.jpg
Photo 30.05.18 0 46 37.jpg (20.53 KiB) Viewed 3933 times
Thanks for any advice! I really love Z-wave.me and I am eager to learn new things.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4134
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by PoltoS » 02 Jun 2018 20:21

Could you help us to check the netatmo issue. We are not able to reproduce it. If you can share the configuration and API key (in private of course), we can try to reproduce it.

Kositch
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 May 2018 01:29

Re: v2.3.6 is out!

Post by Kositch » 02 Jun 2018 21:16

PoltoS wrote:
02 Jun 2018 20:21
Could you help us to check the netatmo issue. We are not able to reproduce it. If you can share the configuration and API key (in private of course), we can try to reproduce it.

OK I will send youd PM with access to my station API. Mayby it has something to do with running it od WD My Cloud EX2 or just mayby because of I have lot of stations :-)

Post Reply