Error 500 when activating Clima Schedule

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
hhg

Error 500 when activating Clima Schedule

Post by hhg »

Hi

ZWave and Zwave.Me newbie here.... but I have a problem with Climate Schedules.

Every time I try to activate my Climate Schedule, there is briefly a popup with error code 500.

I can't tell if the schedule actually is activated or not.

But from Map view, right click on a location, select Clima Schedule->My Schedule I receive an Error:
Climate schedule activation: Error: NETWORK_ERR: XMLHttpRequest 101

Under Device Control->Thermostats it says "Automatically controlled" which kind of indicate a schedule is active, but under Automation->Zone states "Climate schedule is undefined" and Change Climate Schedule gives the Error 500.

The zone contains 1 Thermostat: A Danfoss Living Connect

Best regards

hhg

PoltoS

You have to save Areas and Climate Shedules

Post by PoltoS »

It seems you have just created your area and a climate scedule. Have you saved them both? Be sure to press Save in Map and Climate Scedule tabs.Next version of Z-Way will generate more meaningful error messages - that would help in future.
hhg

They are saved

Post by hhg »

Hi

Thanks for a quick response.

Both Area and Climate Schedule are saved. I'm able to open both several days after creation, on a different PC, so yes, I think they must be saved.
But I'm still getting the error 500.

Looking forward to more meaningful error messages.

Another related question: There seems to always being 3 degrees diffidence between the display on the Danfoss device, and the temperature shown under Device Control->Thermostats, the later being highest.

But according to my ST814, the room temperature matches the device display, and not the one shown in Z-Cloud.

Best regards

hhg
PoltoS

Try to reconnect to Z-Cloud

Post by PoltoS »