Help Getting Started

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
RCC

Help Getting Started

Post by RCC »

I am new to zway (and zwave). So far I have managed to get my razberry (v2.0.1-rc11) working with four sensors and a relay, but I am still struggling with two issues. (Disclaimer: I am not a programmer. JavaScript scares me. But I know my way around Linux fairly well.)

The first problem is interacting with the JSON API. I want to be able to interact with the razberry using cURL, but every time I include a "Get" or "Set" command, it just returns "null."

For example, this returns a JSON object with sensor data, great:

Code: Select all

curl -H "Content-Type:application/json" 'http://razberry:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/devices\[14\].instances\[0\].Configuration'
However, this returns "null" no matter what I put in Get(). Ditto for Set(), and nothing shows up in the queue or the z-way server log. Am I missing something obvious or doing something stupid?

Code: Select all

curl -H "Content-Type:application/json" 'http://razberry:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/devices\[14\].instances\[0\].Configuration.Get(1,null,null)'
My second problem is with a door/window sensor (Aeotec). I associates with the controller and periodically sends data, but I cannot get it to "push" open/close events. I connected it to the HTTP GET logger in the Z-Way UI and attached a graph of the data to this post. I see clusters of data when I let Walter (our cat) in and out, but all zeroes. With the Fibaro motion sensors, I had to explicitly set the "on" and "off" values to 0 and 255, but the configuration for the Aeotec window sensor in the expert UI only shows wakeup time.