Change TCP/IP port

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
PNinBB
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Mar 2015 15:03

Change TCP/IP port

Post by PNinBB »

Is there a way to change the (built-in) TCP/IP port number from 8083 to e.g. 8082.
The entry in config.xml

Code: Select all

 <port>8082</port>
is without any effect. What is then the purpose of this value ??
In version 2.0.0 I changed the port number in the file automation/main.js

Code: Select all

ws = new WebServer(8082, WebServerRequestHandler, {
        document_root: "htdocs"
});
and it worked perfect.
After upgrade to 2.0.1. it does not help anymore.
Any help is highly appreciated.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Change TCP/IP port

Post by PoltoS »

upgrade erased your change. apply it again
PNinBB
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Mar 2015 15:03

Re: Change TCP/IP port

Post by PNinBB »

Of course, I did again the changes I did before !
But over and above that I found in folder "/opt/z-way-server/automation/__tests__/func"
a lot of js-functions with "hard-wired" port number 8083.
I can not believe that such an important parameter as port number is not defined in a global variable to make changes possible.
Any hint would highly appreciated.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Change TCP/IP port

Post by PoltoS »

These are tests for API, you don't need them. The port is hardcoded, since all our apps relies on this "well known port". If you want to change it, all apps will stop working
Post Reply