iOS9 and Homekit

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by pz1 » 20 Sep 2015 15:31

ref: Q&A

On your Raspberry Pi you'll find the logs here:

Code: Select all

/var/log/z-way-server.log

sonoti
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Sep 2015 12:31

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by sonoti » 20 Sep 2015 15:49

Thanks, pz1, I already searched there. But there is no record why Homekit Gateway is not found any more after a few hours.

I assume it has something to do with the single pairing flag, but always delete the HomeKit configuration and repair is a very bad workaround, because all of the rooms/szenes etc. configuration gets lost :-(

Did you solve this in your HomeKit Gateway right now? Any clues?

luxus
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Sep 2015 11:34

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by luxus » 20 Sep 2015 16:44

i am unable to get my StellaZ Thermostats into home kit. when i try to pair the razberry device, after entering the code i get the ! with an error message ...
IMG_0349.jpg
IMG_0349.jpg (132.84 KiB) Viewed 7384 times
i copy the HomekitGate from the git Develop branch

this is the dump from the log after adding the json log thingy

https://gist.github.com/luxus/37035222a84c0f3aacf2

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by pofs » 20 Sep 2015 23:05

@luxus, just pushed a fix into develop branch. Try it once again.

In the future when some new device isn't working, please attach a system.log fragment from your iPhone.
If you're running in a simulator, it can be accessed from Debug -> Open System Log…
If you're running on the real device, it can be accessed from Xcode (Window -> Devices), or from additional tools (see http://esupport.trendmicro.com/solution ... 06560.aspx). Device should be connected to the computer by USB cable.
Lines with "homed" prefix usually explain the reason why the error occurred.

luxus
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Sep 2015 11:34

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by luxus » 20 Sep 2015 23:49

okay the devices got populated
the on/off switch is not working because this valve thing have 4 modes

1. Frost Protection: The temperature in the room will be regulated to about 6 °C.
2. Comfort: The temperature in the room will be regulated to a comfortable level. On factory default this is 22 °C but the value can be adjusted by the respective Z-Wave command 'Thermostat Setpoint' to a
value between 0 °C and 50 °C. This mode is active on factory default.
3. Energy Saving: The temperature in the room will be regulated to a energy saving level. On factory
default this is 18 °C but the value can be adjusted by the respective Z-Wave command 'Thermostat
Setpoint' to a value between 0 °C and 50 °C.
4. Direct Valve Control: This mode allows the direct control of the valve as percentage value of
opening using the Z-Wave command class 'Switch Multilevel'. The regulation of a temperature within the device is deactivated.

Frost Protection: BASIC SET 0x01, THERMOSTAT MODE SET 0x00
Energy Saving: BASIC SET 0x00, THERMOSTAT MODE SET 0x0b
Comfort: BASIC SET 0xff, THERMOSTAT MODE SET 0x01
Direct Control: BASIC SET 0xfe, THERMOSTAT MODE SET 0x1f
standard mode is heat/comfort
where i can change the set point temperature
but there is no thermostat..

Code: Select all

[2015-09-20 22:38:12.011] [I] [core] Creating device switchMultilevel ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-38
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.018] [I] [core] HK: added ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-38
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.027] [I] [core] HK: updated level on ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-38
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.028] [I] [core] Notification: device-info (device-status): {"dev":"Wohnzimmer Ventil","l":"8%"}
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.039] [I] [core] Creating device sensorMultilevel ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-49-1
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.046] [I] [core] HK: added ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-49-1
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.052] [I] [core] HK: updated level on ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-49-1
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.054] [I] [core] Notification: device-info (device-temperature): {"dev":"Wohnzimmer Temperatur","l":"22 °C"}
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.065] [I] [core] Creating device switchBinary ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-64
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.076] [I] [core] HK: added ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-64
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.083] [I] [core] HK: updated level on ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-64
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.087] [I] [core] Notification: device-info (device-OnOff): {"dev":"Wohnzimmer Einstellung","l":"on"}
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.097] [I] [core] Creating device thermostat ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-67-1
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.104] [I] [core] HK: added ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-67-1
[2015-09-20 22:38:12.121] [I] [core] Creating device battery ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-128
everything is in separated devices(would be nice if it could be merged)
the valve control which i can't change(just jump back, but it shows the right value.. so i can see if the valve is open or closed) (ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-38)
a on/off of switch (ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-64)
battery status (ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-128)
temperature sensor (ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-49-1)
The thermostat (to set the target temperature) is missing (ZWayVDev_zway_11-0-67-1)

leonmf
Posts: 44
Joined: 23 Oct 2014 02:59

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by leonmf » 22 Sep 2015 05:27

@pofs

Here is the relevant log info:

Code: Select all

[2015-09-22 02:25:01.271] [I] [core] ---  histories polled
[2015-09-22 02:25:09.624] [E] [RaZberry] Callback execution error: ReferenceError: parseInfinfo is not defined
    at HKCharacteristic.m.zwaveOpenWeather.service.addCharacteristic.get (automation/modules/HomeKitGate/index.js:211:36)
    at HKCharacteristic.Object.defineProperty.get [as value] (zway/homekit:403:37)
    at HKCharacteristic.serialize (zway/homekit:437:32)
    at zway/homekit:311:40
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at HKService.serialize (zway/homekit:310:26)
    at zway/homekit:255:35
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at HKAccessory.serialize (zway/homekit:254:19)
    at zway/homekit:167:39

leonmf
Posts: 44
Joined: 23 Oct 2014 02:59

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by leonmf » 23 Sep 2015 03:13

By removing the weather app that I wasn't using anyway, everything is working now.

AlphaX2
Posts: 110
Joined: 25 Jul 2015 15:03

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by AlphaX2 » 25 Sep 2015 00:11

A short question, which App are you using? I've tried with "Eve" from Elgato. But it tells me, that it can't work with RaZberry? So I tried some other apps, but got nothing to work with HomeKit App in Z-Way.

Thanks!

leonmf
Posts: 44
Joined: 23 Oct 2014 02:59

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by leonmf » 25 Sep 2015 05:15

AlphaX2 wrote:A short question, which App are you using? I've tried with "Eve" from Elgato. But it tells me, that it can't work with RaZberry? So I tried some other apps, but got nothing to work with HomeKit App in Z-Way.

Thanks!
I'm using Eve and it works fine wiht Razberry.

AlphaX2
Posts: 110
Joined: 25 Jul 2015 15:03

Re: iOS9 and Homekit

Post by AlphaX2 » 26 Sep 2015 21:34

Hi again,

I don't get it to work. I'm using latest 2.1.2-rc2 version and tried all of your tipps and tricks with an iPad3 running iOS 9 (atm updating to 9.0.1) and Elgato Eve app - it's telling me: "Adding failed - Connection with the accessory not possible".

In the logs it seem's fine: http://pastebin.com/c6e9ymfG :roll:

Any idea?

Thanks!

Post Reply