Remote Aeon Minimote / NodOn devices

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
michap
Posts: 343
Joined: 26 Mar 2013 10:35
Contact:

Remote Aeon Minimote / NodOn devices

Post by michap » 16 Oct 2015 18:03

Hi,

is there any way to use the NodOn remote / switches in Z-Way logical rules?

I have tried to configure it as "scene" or "central scene" type - and I will get buttons for every status - but can not use it in "logical rule" App (in "remote" is no device present).

In "if ... then" App I find the buttons - but I want to do more complex things and control scene.

Maybe I do something wrong? Any idea?

Thanks!

Michael

michap
Posts: 343
Joined: 26 Mar 2013 10:35
Contact:

Re: Remote Aeon Minimote / NodOn devices

Post by michap » 20 Oct 2015 13:03

Have changed the Subject - same "issue" with Aeon Minimote.

How an I use it in rules?
As simple sample - pressing button1:
if time < 19:00 then set rollo shutter 1...3 to 50% else close roller shutter

Or if I need any other condition - I can not use the simple if ... then App.

Is there any simple trick to use the buttons in remote/wall switch I do not see?

Thanks,

Michael

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5093
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Remote Aeon Minimote / NodOn devices

Post by PoltoS » 05 Nov 2015 03:30

Use Trap Events to create a "scene" or "button" device and use it in Logical Rules

michap
Posts: 343
Joined: 26 Mar 2013 10:35
Contact:

Re: Remote Aeon Minimote / NodOn devices

Post by michap » 05 Nov 2015 10:17

PoltoS wrote:Use Trap Events to create a "scene" or "button" device and use it in Logical Rules
Yes in normal case this will work - but:
- "trap events" will create buttons
- this buttons can be used only in "if...else"
- in "logical rules" they will not be listed to use - not in remotes,... nowhere.

That's why asking.

Thanks, Michael

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5093
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Remote Aeon Minimote / NodOn devices

Post by PoltoS » 07 Nov 2015 03:10

We had a bug in 2.1.1 that they were not listed. Earlier and later version have this fixed. Hope we do a good RC soon

bogr
Posts: 172
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Remote Aeon Minimote / NodOn devices

Post by bogr » 19 Oct 2016 23:20

michap wrote:Hi,
I have tried to configure it as "scene" or "central scene" type - and I will get buttons for every status - but can not use it in "logical rule" App (in "remote" is no device present).
Did you do anything "special" to get the buttons? I've managed to include the device, but can't see any buttons so I can't config scenes :(

Post Reply