Smart home interface update

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
mcfanda
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 14:12

Smart home interface update

Post by mcfanda » 01 Nov 2016 14:17

Here is my problem. I have a Fibaro double switch controlling two lights. The device presents itself with three instance 10.0, 10.1, 10.2. One light responds to both 10.0 and 10.1. Thus, when I use the web interface everything works, but when I switch the light manually, the interface does not update itself and the system does not know that the light it's on or off. Because I use MQTT, it is crucial for me that the interface gets the switch change right away.
Any help?
thanks, marcello

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Smart home interface update

Post by pz1 » 01 Nov 2016 16:10

mcfanda wrote:Thus, when I use the web interface everything works, but when I switch the light manually, the interface does not update itself and the system does not know that the light it's on or off.
Did you make an association to the controller lijke this one?
association.PNG
association.PNG (5.11 KiB) Viewed 5484 times

mcfanda
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 14:12

Re: Smart home interface update

Post by mcfanda » 01 Nov 2016 16:22

Hi
I have it like this, which is the same for other devices that works fine. I've tried to modify it, but without joy

q.png
q.png (26.33 KiB) Viewed 5481 times

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Smart home interface update

Post by pz1 » 01 Nov 2016 16:29

I've tried to modify it, but without joy
- You did remove the existing associations, and tried to add new ones?
- Which Zway version do you have?

mcfanda
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 14:12

Re: Smart home interface update

Post by mcfanda » 15 Nov 2016 11:04

HI
(sorry for the delay). Yes, I've tried with no joy. I've also noticed that all my devices are associated with Z-Way controller in the same way (with the little red triangle).
I have a Z-Way chip ZW0500, firmware 6.51.03, software version v2.2.3

10neWulf
Posts: 41
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 14:16
Location: Australia

Re: Smart home interface update

Post by 10neWulf » 21 Nov 2016 14:23

Hi there,

I have a similar issue - My workaround is to use the "Periodical Switch Polling" app, which polls my switches every minute to update the current states.

I am using a AUS Digital Home Systems In wall Dual Switch in my case and have a similar set of switches (Switch 1.0, 1.1, 1.2) One is a switch all, and then 2 individuals.

For me, Polling every minute works for me, but I can see what you mean if you want the switch to trigger other events...

Tim

mcfanda
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 14:12

Re: Smart home interface update

Post by mcfanda » 26 Nov 2016 21:20

thanks T. I'll try the polling option

james061
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Jul 2017 07:31

Re: Smart home interface update

Post by james061 » 18 Jul 2017 07:36

pz1 wrote:
01 Nov 2016 16:29
I've tried to modify it, but without joy
- You did remove the existing associations, and tried to add new ones?
- Which Zway version do you have?
Thanks man this works me
Removing the existing associations, and tried to add new ones?

Post Reply