Philips Hue app?

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Minux
Posts: 29
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:06

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by Minux » 16 Nov 2016 23:11

beta version is available with this token:
ludo_beta_zway

lademeister
Posts: 24
Joined: 29 Mar 2016 13:58

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by lademeister » 17 Nov 2016 12:25

is there a way to read in hue commands as well? I would like to read in the signal my TV sends to control hue bulbs as ambilight - some Phillips TVs allow not only to create backlight according to current TV picture colors by their own built-in-RGB-LEDs but also allow to let Hue lamps to change colors accordingly.

As you obviously have a lot more understanding about how Hue works, maybe you could have an answer to this :-)

bse4792
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Nov 2016 17:57

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by bse4792 » 25 Nov 2016 18:00

Minux wrote:beta version is available with this token:
ludo_beta_zway
dont seam to be able to be visibel with that token

Kind Regards bse4792

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by pz1 » 25 Nov 2016 19:49

No problem for me after I entered the code in Smarthome:
Attachments
Appstore.PNG
Appstore.PNG (7.46 KiB) Viewed 5239 times
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

bse4792
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Nov 2016 17:57

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by bse4792 » 28 Nov 2016 15:01

maybe its firmversion problem, what are you using, just updated to v2.2.5

and how to find it in appstore?

sorry totally new to zway/zwave

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by pz1 » 28 Nov 2016 16:57

I do run v2.3.0-rc1 (the next beta; not recommended for general use!)
Via the smarthome interface, I clicked the little "tool" icon in the top right corner. Then selected Management from the dropdown menu. Then under App store access you can enter the token as pointed out in my previous post.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (6.95 KiB) Viewed 5223 times

lademeister
Posts: 24
Joined: 29 Mar 2016 13:58

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by lademeister » 23 Dec 2016 04:57

How does hue work, could I sniff HUE commands from my Phillips TV (which sends them for ambilight control of hue bulbs) to control e.g. RGB code device within Z-Way?

nordstern
Posts: 13
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 22:50

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by nordstern » 23 Dec 2016 11:51

hi
i think it's not necessary to sniff your network.
the hue api is well documented.
take a look here...
https://www.developers.meethue.com/docu ... ng-started
Mit freundlichen Grüßen / with kinds regards
Raspberry Pi 3 / raZberry 2 (2.3.6)
Raspberry Pi 3 B / UZB1 (2.3.6)

phischmi
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Dec 2016 14:46

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by phischmi » 23 Dec 2016 21:23

Now there also seems to be an *official* app available on the app store.
But when i add my hue bridge's ip and api, there are no controls created :|
Anyone experiencing the same problems?

bse4792
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Nov 2016 17:57

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by bse4792 » 26 Dec 2016 23:28

now i've found it and got it to work, but i'm missing sensor and dimmer options, is it possible to add this?

Post Reply