Philips Hue app?

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
BobElHat
Posts: 23
Joined: 27 Dec 2016 21:32

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by BobElHat » 30 Dec 2016 07:18

Thanks Minux, the module worked (unlike the other one, that did nothing). I have updated it a bit to deal with Ambience lights.

For Ambience lights my version now:
Creates a dimmer for colour temperature (unfortunately there's no proper UI element for this).
Doesn't create the unnecessary Saturation dimmer.
Optionally removes the on/off switch, and instead turns off when dimmed to 0.

I also fixed the polling for status updates, so on/off updates for non-RGBW lights and brightness update correctly.

Hopefully it does this without messing up the functioning of RGBW lights! But I don't have any to test, nor do I have any of the plan white ones to test (though I probably should tweak it so it auto detects them as well and just gives a slider or slider+switch).

Minux: Do you have a GitHub or something so people can contribute to the module?

bse4792: If you were hoping to use the Hue sensors and dimmers to control anything but Hue lights you're not going to have much luck. The Hue API doesn't have any ability to push events out, so it can't tell ZWay when a button is pushed or whatever. You can poll the status, but that would introduce unacceptable delay - it could be many seconds from the Hue sensor going off or a button being pressed to ZWay responding. Developers have apparently been going on at Phillips to add this feature for years, but nothing so far. In the meantime, while the lights are great I wouldn't advise buying their sensors or switches if you want to properly integrate them into a heterogeneous system (though I appreciate it might be too late for you!).

dimitri888
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Jan 2017 15:16

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by dimitri888 » 01 Jan 2017 15:20

I also couldn't get the "regular" hue app from the appstore to work. No control appear. I tried the beta version and it all worked. Thanks!

klaasjoerg
Posts: 126
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by klaasjoerg » 03 Jan 2017 00:20

Current version doesn't seem to work for me neither.
z-way-log shows the following errors...:

Code: Select all

[2017-01-02 22:18:31.383] [I] [core] PhilispHue Connection Authenticate OK
[2017-01-02 22:18:31.384] [E] [core] Callback execution error: TypeError: undefined is not a function
    at Function.http.request.success (automation/userModules/PhilipsHue/index.js:82:14)
[2017-01-02 22:18:31.393] [I] [core] finished auth

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4951
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by PoltoS » 06 Jan 2017 21:33

Sure, there is a bug. Please change this to self in line 82
this.createDevices(rsp); ----> self.createDevices(rsp);

Please confirm and we will submit the fix to the app store

klaasjoerg
Posts: 126
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by klaasjoerg » 07 Jan 2017 01:06

Changed it, but still no luck.
This time different errors thrown:

Code: Select all

[2017-01-06 23:04:34.710] [I] [core] Instantiating module 183 from class PhilipsHue
[2017-01-06 23:04:34.711] [I] [core] --- Starting module Philips Hue
[2017-01-06 23:04:35.005] [I] [core] PhilispHue Connection Authenticate OK
[2017-01-06 23:04:35.005] [I] [core] PhilipsHue Create Devices
[2017-01-06 23:04:35.008] [E] [core] Callback execution error: TypeError: Cannot read property 'lightId' of undefined
    at PhilipsHue.createDevices (automation/userModules/PhilipsHue/index.js:101:28)
    at Function.http.request.success (automation/userModules/PhilipsHue/index.js:82:14)
[2017-01-06 23:04:35.013] [I] [core] finished auth

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4951
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by PoltoS » 07 Jan 2017 02:58

hm.. looks you have no lights in Hue. Can you add

console.logJS(deviceLights);
if (!deviceLights) return;

And show the log after restart, please

klaasjoerg
Posts: 126
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by klaasjoerg » 07 Jan 2017 21:14

Of course (I have around 15-20 Hue lights running... ) And I can also access the Huebridge via Hue-Api, curl on the console. So from that side it must be okay.

Meanwhile I installed node-inspector (around 10times with different versions) before I finally got it to work somehow on my raspberrypi3 with jessie.

However, not much to see (see screenshot) except the little red message.
Shouldnt I see something more than just this lonely error message?

(Of course I activated DEBUG mode in zway and Port 8183 is also listening locally on the raspberry.)

Ideas?
Attachments
ss.png
ss.png (142.83 KiB) Viewed 3730 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4951
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by PoltoS » 08 Jan 2017 00:20

Press on the arrow under Source and select modules/Sonos/index.js. Then place a breakpoint

klaasjoerg
Posts: 126
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by klaasjoerg » 08 Jan 2017 00:33

Not much to select... Something's strange here?
Attachments
ss 1.png
ss 1.png (84.07 KiB) Viewed 3727 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4951
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by PoltoS » 08 Jan 2017 00:44

Click on the (no domain) ;)

Post Reply