Current status is not correct

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson » 19 Jan 2017 23:31

Hello.
I have an issue, that the current status from my devices not showing correct value after sending command (on/off)

Latest z-way version 2.2.5 on rpi and UZB as controller.

I have included a clip so that it will be easier to understand what I mean.

Let me just explain what you are seeing.

Iam sending on and off command from Node-Red to the MQTT Module in Z-Way, the commands is sent to the devices, both Set and Get, that is the reason I display the queue.
Every time I send command like this, one or more device is not reporting back the correct state.
But if i force an update of the device then it will be correct.

This is a very annoying issue. And I hope there is someone that have any ideas how to solve this.

Here is my proof :)
https://youtu.be/F62MK86A-Eo

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5379
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS » 19 Jan 2017 23:38

log?

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson » 20 Jan 2017 00:41

PoltoS wrote:log?
of course, sorry about that :)

The log is one hour off compared to the time you see in expert UI when i make update
Attachments
z-way-server.zip
(12.16 KiB) Downloaded 174 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5379
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS » 20 Jan 2017 01:09

Pretty strange to see that devices do answer after a while - not instantly. Looks you have collisions in the network - they all try to report at the same time. What devices do you have?

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson » 20 Jan 2017 01:42

But if I do not manually update the status from expert UI then they does not report back the correct state.

Well I use many different devices, and this behavior always accure when I send to multiple devices. I use Fibaro, Qubino, Everspring and Aeon Labs.

I could reproduce this error with other devices then I used in the video.
As soon as I send commands to multiple devices then things like this happens.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5379
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS » 20 Jan 2017 02:00

Looks like collisions in the network - return packets get lost. Only a sniffer can help here. Or the new CIT tool announced by the Z-Wave Alliance

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson » 20 Jan 2017 09:00

Could it be issues with my UZB?
What kind of sniffer?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5379
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS » 20 Jan 2017 10:42

Z-Wave radio sniffer to see what devices are trying to send.

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson » 20 Jan 2017 12:01

I did not have this issues with my Razberry, and I am using same devices now with my UZB, what do you think? could that be the issue here?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5379
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS » 20 Jan 2017 16:33

You mean it happens on UZB but not on RaZ?

Post Reply