BUG? Qubino - Flush 1D Relay - config param 120

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
RPJacobs
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Mar 2017 11:41

BUG? Qubino - Flush 1D Relay - config param 120

Post by RPJacobs » 23 Mar 2017 11:50

In expert mode I like to configure param 120 and set is to 1, report temperature changes every 0,1C. But I can't find the option:

Image

in the xml file it states (<value from="01" to="7f" unit="x 0,1°C">) but I can't select a value only select the radio button. Is this a bug or can't I find the feature?

ZDDX.indxml

Code: Select all

 <DeviceDescription appSubVersion="1" appVersion="1" basicClass="4" brandName="Qubino" deviceImageURL="http://www.pepper1.net/zwavedb/uploads/resources/50aef6263d40409f77f453463e9138cb3a4a090d.jpg" filePath="763-0159-0002-0053-03-04-05-01-01.xml" genericClass="16" manufacturerId="345" productId="83" productName="Flush 1D Relay" productType="2" protoSubVersion="5" protoVersion="4" specificClass="1"/>
763-0159-0002-0053-03-04-05-01-01.xml

Code: Select all

<configParam number="120" type="rangemapped" size="1" default="05">
            <name>
                <lang xml:lang="de"> Digitaler Temperatursensorbericht</lang>
                <lang xml:lang="en">Digital temperature sensor reporting</lang>
              </name>
                  <description>
                <lang xml:lang="de">Wenn der digitale Temperatursensor angeschlossen ist, meldet das Modul die gemessene Temperatur bei durch den Parameter definiertem Temperaturwechsel</lang>
                <lang xml:lang="en">If digital temperature sensor is connected, module reports measured temperature on temperature change defined by this parameter.</lang>
              </description>

                  <value from="00" to="00">
                <description>
                    <lang xml:lang="de"></lang>
                    <lang xml:lang="en">Reporting disabled</lang>
                  </description>
              </value>
            <value from="01" to="7f" unit="x 0,1°C">
                <description>
                    <lang xml:lang="de"></lang>
                    <lang xml:lang="en">Define the temperature change that is reported.</lang>
                  </description>
              </value>
                </configParam>
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 09.37.57.png
Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 09.37.57.png (48.26 KiB) Viewed 2351 times

lindm
Posts: 14
Joined: 18 Feb 2017 17:39

Re: BUG? Qubino - Flush 1D Relay - config param 120

Post by lindm » 23 Mar 2017 16:25

Hi,

go to the "Expert commands" Tab and then scroll down to the "Configuration" CommandClass. There you can enter the Value 1 for Parameter 120.

RPJacobs
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Mar 2017 11:41

Re: BUG? Qubino - Flush 1D Relay - config param 120

Post by RPJacobs » 24 Mar 2017 10:51

Great work around! Where can I submit a new feature request?

vvuu
Posts: 39
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 14:22

Re: BUG? Qubino - Flush 1D Relay - config param 120

Post by vvuu » 25 Mar 2017 18:23

other question about this Flush Relay - I have already connected and included at z-way server some qubinos relays 2D.
I connected temperature sensor to one of them and couldn't find any info about temp.
Should I make force interview or (in the worst case) reinclude this device? maybe reboot controller? ;)

i'm using an older version of z-way server (2.1.1), so qubino relays have not interviewed "Version" command correctly - but work ok - just miss the temperature

Post Reply