Security S2 with Z-Way

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply

Are you interested in Security S2 devices or existing Security (called S0) is ok for you?

Poll ended at 27 Sep 2017 03:01

I don't use Security at all in my network
0
No votes
I use Security if it is supported by devices, but it is not importnat for me
4
31%
I use Secure only devices, but current encryption is okey for me
0
No votes
I want to use the new Security S2, but do not have any S2 device yet
8
62%
I have already bough Security S2 device - security is the cornerstone for me
1
8%
 
Total votes: 13

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4991
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Security S2 with Z-Way

Post by PoltoS » 29 Jul 2017 03:01

In this topic we would like to collect your experience with the Security S2. Do you have S2 capable devices? What was your experience with? How do you plan to use them in your current network?

Our Z-Way with beta support for Security S2 is already online for a month (check v3.0.0-rcX versions) and we hope to submit it soon for certification. So you can already test and play. So you have S2 devices to play with?

Andrea.Tringali
Posts: 11
Joined: 07 Mar 2017 13:33

Re: Security S2 with Z-Way

Post by Andrea.Tringali » 09 Aug 2017 19:12

I'm using a emulate device with S2 security using the SDK of the Sigma Designs.
For update i tried to do:

sudo wget -q -O - razberry.z-wave.me/install/v3.0.0-rcX | sudo bash

..but doesn't work.

How I can update Z-Way with the v3.0.0-rcX release?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4991
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Security S2 with Z-Way

Post by PoltoS » 09 Aug 2017 20:30

X=2 (rc2). Soon we will make rc3

Andrea.Tringali
Posts: 11
Joined: 07 Mar 2017 13:33

Re: Security S2 with Z-Way

Post by Andrea.Tringali » 10 Aug 2017 20:27

I update succefully Z-Way 3.0.0-rc2 version. So, I included the emulate doorlock with S2 CC but during the interview, the security and security S2 command classes didn't completed the interview. I forced the interview but it still frozen at 50%.
I tried several time to include the devices but everytime the interview reaches 50%

Andrea.Tringali
Posts: 11
Joined: 07 Mar 2017 13:33

Re: Security S2 with Z-Way

Post by Andrea.Tringali » 11 Aug 2017 10:34

Solved
I cleared Chrome cache.
Now the interview is complete

Post Reply