find.z-way.me working?

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
dvd2000
Posts: 27
Joined: 22 Sep 2017 01:11

Re: find.z-way.me working?

Post by dvd2000 » 20 Mar 2018 12:06

Not working for me: Remote access not possible or wrong password.
Tried reboot but nothing.

Helleman
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 Dec 2016 14:04

Re: find.z-way.me working?

Post by Helleman » 21 Mar 2018 01:14

Now it is working for me too. It turned out that my problem was that "Z-wave smart home" had chrashed and that was why I could not access it. When I came home after this weekend, my house was completely dark. I rebooted my raspberry pi and then "Z-wave smarthome" started working again.

dvd2000
Posts: 27
Joined: 22 Sep 2017 01:11

Re: find.z-way.me working?

Post by dvd2000 » 21 Mar 2018 16:08

For me not working. Tried to upgrade to 2.3.7 but same thing: Remote access not possible or wrong password.

Toffi
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2016 09:43

Re: find.z-way.me working?

Post by Toffi » 23 Mar 2018 17:26

Hi dvd2000,

have you opend/forwarded the port 8083 to your z-way?

dvd2000
Posts: 27
Joined: 22 Sep 2017 01:11

Re: find.z-way.me working?

Post by dvd2000 » 23 Mar 2018 18:43

Toffi wrote:
23 Mar 2018 17:26
Hi dvd2000,

have you opend/forwarded the port 8083 to your z-way?
Hi, for now i have forwarded the 8083 port with a ddns service since i cannot access my zwave server with find.zwave.me service.
But is there a solution to get it working again? From my razberry i can ping find.z-wave.me, so my network is ok.

Toffi
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2016 09:43

Re: find.z-way.me working?

Post by Toffi » 04 Apr 2018 18:49

Hi, since I forwarded the port 8083 to the RPi in the router find-z-wave.me is working fine for me.
If you are using the correct user and password and it is still not working, you may contact z-wave.me.

pga70
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Mar 2018 08:19

Re: find.z-way.me working?

Post by pga70 » 17 May 2018 04:38

find.z-way.me has stopped working and I get the error message "backend server error". The z-way control app indicates that connection and access has been reached but it get stuck when it tries to obtain the assets. Is this due to problems with the z-way.me servers or eithnmy hub?

Post Reply