No more z-wave Devices Shown

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
altheeagle^
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jul 2018 20:18

No more z-wave Devices Shown

Post by altheeagle^ » 06 Jul 2018 20:29

Hi, today i upgradet the Firmware to v2.3.7 and after the Upgrade no Z-Wave Device is shown in the Dashboard. In the Expert Menu everthing is working. In the log i'm getting a lots of errors like this:

Code: Select all

[2018-07-06 19:24:53.550] [E] [core] Callback execution error: TypeError: Cannot read property 'controller' of null
    at packetApplication (automation/modules/ZWave/index.js:558:63)
    at createOutgoingEntry (automation/modules/ZWave/index.js:693:12)
    at ZDataHolder.outH (automation/modules/ZWave/index.js:491:10)
All other Devices, like HTTP-Devices or JS-Devices are there and working.

I've done a couple of things via the z-way Api wich also doesn't work. I've restartet the raspian pi a couple times, I unplugged the UZB-Stick. Notthing worked.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4262
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: No more z-wave Devices Shown

Post by PoltoS » 07 Jul 2018 04:46

More logs would be nice. Sure files are correctly updated? Try to install the latest (or same) version again.

altheeagle^
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jul 2018 20:18

Re: No more z-wave Devices Shown

Post by altheeagle^ » 09 Jul 2018 22:02

Thank you, i‘m currently not at home, but inwill try it tomorrow and report

altheeagle^
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Jul 2018 20:18

Re: No more z-wave Devices Shown

Post by altheeagle^ » 13 Jul 2018 17:48

I reinstalled the Software and it didn't helped. Because I have not so much Time fixing the System I recopied the previous Version of the Z-Way Server and now it works. I a couple of weeks I'm gonna try it again. But Thank you for your help :)

Popp Wod
Posts: 23
Joined: 24 Oct 2016 23:19

Re: No more z-wave Devices Shown

Post by Popp Wod » 27 Jul 2018 12:12

What are the devices you were missing?

I had a minor but similar problem with Pan-08 roller shutters. On/off was no longer possible as the switches were missing. However the multi-level-switches were available.

I am now back to firmware 2.3.6. The Way server sometimes dies but thank to monit it will be restarted automatically.

Post Reply