Why not Automation Tab in Z-Way ?

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
cedriclocqueneux
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Aug 2012 09:34

Why not Automation Tab in Z-Way ?

Post by cedriclocqueneux » 03 Apr 2013 18:15

Hello !

I know there isn't automation tab on local Z-Way, but the question is why ??
Raspberry has enough power for automation, other automation boxes are less strong than the Raspberry.
The majority of home automation boxes depend on external servers, and I think this is not a good thing for users :/
Do you have a good reason to not purpose the fulll Z-Way function in local ?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4637
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

it will be in future. we are

Post by PoltoS » 03 Apr 2013 18:15

it will be in future. we are just unable to work 30 hours per day ;) 16-18 is our current everyday high socre...

cedriclocqueneux
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Aug 2012 09:34

Ok, no problem ;-) But it is

Post by cedriclocqueneux » 03 Apr 2013 18:15

Ok, no problem ;-) But it is an excellent new ! Thanks !

Thetissot
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Aug 2013 23:25

Hello,

Post by Thetissot » 03 Apr 2013 18:15

Hello,
Does automatation work now on local zway ?

Thanks

mlamie
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Oct 2013 21:57

is there an update

Post by mlamie » 03 Apr 2013 18:15

Hi,
Can you advise if there expected date of implementing the automation section?

Post Reply