Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 07 Jun 2014 12:42

Dolam the italian user, have downloaded the last HA but still the Roller Shutter doesn't work.

Hi Shepotronic,
are your shutter roller working now?

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 10 Jun 2014 22:01

Anybody can help?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5385
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by PoltoS » 10 Jun 2014 22:36

We have not tested much blinds in HA. Hope to do it in coming days

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 11 Jun 2014 19:25

My friend have loaded an old image with the version 1.5.0 and the old HA. He can see now the Roller Shutter in HA but as a Dimmer.
Using 1.7.0 and the latest HA, nothing

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5385
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by PoltoS » 12 Jun 2014 03:52

should work in latest github commit - tested on my FGRM-222

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 14 Jun 2014 21:12

I have update Z-Way to 1.7.1-rc2 and HA.

On UI Expert I can see the Roller Shutter (see image 1) but in HA it appears as a Dimmer (see Image 2)
Attachments
dolam2.jpg
Image 2
dolam2.jpg (36.81 KiB) Viewed 4175 times
dolam1.jpg
Image 1
dolam1.jpg (44.33 KiB) Viewed 4175 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5385
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by PoltoS » 15 Jun 2014 13:31

This change was after latest rc2. Please try from git.

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 15 Jun 2014 14:46

You mean to update HA UI?

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 15 Jun 2014 16:41

I have another problem with the Roller Shutters:
I have installed two different types, the Fibaro FGR 211 that is working well and the FGRM 222 that is seen as a switch and not as a roller shutter
Attachments
dolam4.jpg
dolam4.jpg (18.05 KiB) Viewed 3881 times
dolam3.jpg
dolam3.jpg (29 KiB) Viewed 3881 times

BetterClimate
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Jun 2014 20:54

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by BetterClimate » 15 Jun 2014 21:20

I have the same problem with the FIBRARO ROLLER SHUTTER FGRM-222 (Roller Shutter 2).
It is possible to calibrate it, and all the setting work but I can only open and close it.
While the positioning should have improved compared to version FGR-221 it is not possible.
It looks like the Multi-level-switch command class is missing?

Post Reply