Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 15 Jun 2014 22:15

you mean you can use it as a switch (on/off), right?

Eric
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Mar 2014 19:50

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by Eric » 15 Jun 2014 23:53

I managed to get mine to do SwitchMultilevel, but it was quite complicated. At the initial interview it does not support this class, but after you do a calibration the class dynamically added to its capabilities. (No idea if this is allowed by the protocol, but it seems to be what happens.) Z-Way still doesn't show the device as a multilevel switch, but at this point it accepts SwitchMultilevel commands via the API. This is lost again when you restart Z-Way though, so you would have to calibrate your blinds every time. In the end I solved it by manually adding SwitchMultilevel into config/zddx/*-DevicesData.xml and now it is working fine.

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 16 Jun 2014 00:02

Eric wrote: In the end I solved it by manually adding SwitchMultilevel into config/zddx/*-DevicesData.xml and now it is working fine.
You mean you have edited the file 492-010f-0301-1001-03-03-34-16-16.xml right?
what you have exactly done?

Eric
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Mar 2014 19:50

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by Eric » 16 Jun 2014 00:10

No, it was a really dirty hack. I had to add a <commandClass> block to the Z-Way configuration file itself. I copied the one from SwitchBinary and changed the class ID.

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 16 Jun 2014 00:15

Too complex for my skills.

I read in another post that just replacing "constant" with "rangemapped" everywhere in 492-010f-0301-1001-03-03-34-16-16.xml should fix things.

Not yet tested

Eric
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Mar 2014 19:50

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by Eric » 16 Jun 2014 00:20

I think that is just to be able to do set the normal configuration options, in my case it didn't seem to help with the supported command classes. But I read that PoltoS also has an FGRM-222 now, so I hope there will be a better solution soon.

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 16 Jun 2014 00:29

ok, many thanks for your help anyway

dolam
Posts: 78
Joined: 25 May 2014 14:20

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by dolam » 16 Jun 2014 11:10

PoltoS wrote:should work in latest github commit - tested on my FGRM-222
hello, I'm sorry, I do not know English, use google translator.
I have a roller shutter FGRM-222 that does not make me see the dimmer function, that is not possible to choose the position from 1 to 99% of the shutter.
I have another FGR-221 who does so very well.
Please if you know FGRM-222 can do what he does the FGR-221?
It 's very important for me to be able to choose the position of the shutter 1 to 99%, in practice as if I used a dimmer switch.
Now after replacing the file 492-010f-0301-1001-03-03-34-16-16.xml can see the parameters for setting the roller shutter FGRM-222 (thanks for the help).
How can I now change the parameters for roller FGRM equal to FGR-222-221?Image

Image[/img]

Eric
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Mar 2014 19:50

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by Eric » 16 Jun 2014 12:00

There seem to be a lot of people with this problem. If PoltoS doesn't know a better solution, I'll write a step-by-step guide for the hack I described above. I assume SolarFlor can translate this for you.

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 16 Jun 2014 21:36

It would be great. :mrgreen:

Post Reply