Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
jayce
Posts: 25
Joined: 21 Aug 2014 23:11

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by jayce » 17 Sep 2014 19:59

Hello it's not working :(
Here is the copy of the log.
Attachments
export.zip
(12.67 KiB) Downloaded 155 times

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by pofs » 17 Sep 2014 21:55

Updated the previous post. Fuckin' url parser just ate ?: operator.

jayce
Posts: 25
Joined: 21 Aug 2014 23:11

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by jayce » 17 Sep 2014 22:28

Bingo, it's works thx @pofs
But for the common users this commands are not easy ... :D

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by pofs » 18 Sep 2014 07:11

Yeah, a bit tricky.

But it is said before, the multilevel switch also appears when calibrating a device. If so, it makes things easier:

Code: Select all

http://ip:8083/JS/Run/zway.devices[x].SwitchMultilevel.data.supported=true
then re-interview this particular command class (not the entire device!), and save config:

Code: Select all

http://ip:8083/JS/Run/zway.devices.SaveData()
Note: unlike the previous method, it won't survive force re-interview for device.

jayce
Posts: 25
Joined: 21 Aug 2014 23:11

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by jayce » 18 Sep 2014 10:47

Ok thx i test this second method later.
With the second method if i force a re-interview of the module the multilevel switch will disappear ?

In Zway can you imagine to do so :
if module FGRM-222 added then apply exception (add command multilevel class ) ?
If it is possible of course.

Thx

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by pofs » 18 Sep 2014 12:06

jayce wrote: if module FGRM-222 added then apply exception (add command multilevel class ) ?
If it is possible of course.
It it a perfect task for a JS module, no need to integrate these dirty hacks into z-way itself.

jayce
Posts: 25
Joined: 21 Aug 2014 23:11

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by jayce » 18 Sep 2014 19:27

Ok with the second method it works also.
But after forece re-interview the command class disappear.
What is the better way first or second solution ?

SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor » 21 Sep 2014 20:40

Hi all,
It would be very useful, for all 'mortal' users, if someone could summarise or prepare a guide on how to install/set Fibaro Roller Shutters.
thanks

flomuson
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Oct 2014 12:19

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by flomuson » 23 Oct 2014 12:21

Hi all,

Why this settings are not (yet) included in z-way engine ?
What's the reason ?

jayce
Posts: 25
Joined: 21 Aug 2014 23:11

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by jayce » 20 Dec 2014 17:38

Hello
this code doesn't work in version 2.0.0

var nif=zway.devices[4].data.nodeInfoFrame.value;
var toAdd=0x26;
var pos=nif.indexOf(0xEF);
if (pos >= 0)
nif = nif.slice(0,pos).concat(toAdd).concat(nif.slice(pos));
else
nif = nif.concat(toAdd);
zway.devices[4].data.nodeInfoFrame.value=nif;

Post Reply