z-wave-server restart failed

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
bmal66
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 19:14

z-wave-server restart failed

Post by bmal66 » 23 Mar 2015 14:53

One of my razberry installation doesn't want to start with this error :

[2015-03-23 12:33:19.693] [core] Executing script: /*** CustomUserCodeLoader ZAutomation module **************************************** ...
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.696] [core] Loading module Cron from modules/Cron
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.697] [core] Executing script: /*** Cron ZAutomation module ************************************************** ...
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.739] [core] Notification: error (core): Failed to load module SensorsPolling because Cron was not instanciated
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.740] [core] Loading module TagOnOff from modules/TagOnOff
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.744] [core] Executing script: /*** TagOnOff Z-Way HA module ******************************************* ...
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.747] [core] Starting automation...
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.860] [core] Starting storage...
[2015-03-23 12:33:19.863] [core] ZWay Automation started



Do you have an idea ? I'm f...ed with so many of my razberry with different errors... I really begin to lose faith on your capacity to deliver a working product

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: z-wave-server restart falied

Post by pz1 » 23 Mar 2015 15:36

If you do not give more detail about your installation (software version, installed devices, etc.) it is hard to tell what could be wrong.
So as a start can you tell what modules are installed in Home Automation UI?

bmal66
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 19:14

Re: z-wave-server restart falied

Post by bmal66 » 23 Mar 2015 16:58

We used default installation modules. We install latest production release of the driver.
This razberry is a 3rd gen one.

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: z-wave-server restart failed

Post by pz1 » 23 Mar 2015 17:21

Started also with the virgin Rasbian image February 2015?

bmal66
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 19:14

Re: z-wave-server restart failed

Post by bmal66 » 23 Mar 2015 19:49

Don't think so. Like I said it's a 3rd gen board. So it must be a fall 2014 raspbian install We just updated the razberry driver
Do you think I need a raspbian update too ?

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: z-wave-server restart failed

Post by pz1 » 23 Mar 2015 22:26

bmal66 wrote:Do you think I need a raspbian update too ?
No, not necessarily since you are still on 2.0.0 if I understood correctly. I just wanted to know if you might be using one of the other distros.

I am afraid I have to leave this to the developers to answer. Unfortunately they haven't been very active here lately due to commitments for Cebit, and the final touches on v2.0.1 I assume

bmal66
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Oct 2014 19:14

Re: z-wave-server restart failed

Post by bmal66 » 24 Mar 2015 16:43

I did install cron module that correct my error but there is still no expert interface. Here the final extract from z-way-server.log :
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.826] [core] Loading module CustomUserCode from modules/CustomUserCode
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.829] [core] Executing script: /*** CustomUserCode ZAutomation module **************************************** ...
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.832] [core] Loading module Camera from modules/Camera
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.837] [core] Executing script: /*** Camera Z-Way HA module ******************************************* ...
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.862] [core] Loading module SensorsPolling from modules/SensorsPolling
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.867] [core] Executing script: /*** SensorsPolling Z-Way HA module ******************************************* ...
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.872] [core] Loading module SensorsPollingLogging from modules/SensorsPollingLogging
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.877] [core] Executing script: /*** SensorsPollingLogging Z-Way HA module ******************************************* ...
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.881] [core] Loading module ImportRemoteHA from modules/ImportRemoteHA
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.889] [core] Executing script: /*** ImportRemoteHA Z-Way HA module ******************************************* ...
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.893] [I] [core] Starting automation...
[2015-03-24 14:35:20.998] [I] [core] Starting storage...
[2015-03-24 14:35:21.004] [I] [core] ZWay Automation started

PNinBB
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Mar 2015 15:03

Re: z-wave-server restart failed

Post by PNinBB » 24 Mar 2015 19:35

Since some days I face similar problems.
Some basic information:
Raspberry Pi B, RaZberry Controller with following details: ProductID: 2/3, Chip ZW0301, SDK: 4.54.01, serial API version: 04.02, software version: v2.0.0.
Since October 2014 I have been using version z-way-server-RaspberryPiXTools-v1.7.2. without any problems. Based on that I implemented a lot in context of FHEM. Fibaro roller shutter have been working fine. Because of facing troubles with "Danfoss Thermostat living connect" I "switched" back to z-way-controller.
I installed version v2.0.0 and since that I does not have any more a stable situation.
Always stable is the access to the home page (http://IP:8083); the GUI for Home Automation, TV and Mobile can be accessed. Choosing the Expert GU brings up in 95 % of all trials the message: "Error handling data from server".
The Logfile shows in case of errors (selection):

Code: Select all

[2015-03-24 16:48:26.341] [D] [zway] Worker thread successfully finished
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.369] [I] [core] Notification: critical (z-wave): Can not start Z-Wave binding: Error: Bad data - communication failed
[2015-03-24 16:48:32.635] [E] [zway] SaveData will not save data since it wasn't loaded. This is to prevent data loss.
or

Code: Select all

[2015-03-24 16:15:56.848] [I] [core] Starting storage...
[2015-03-24 16:15:56.852] [I] [core] ZWay Automation started
[2015-03-24 16:15:56.874] [I] [core] Terminating Z-Wave binding
[2015-03-24 16:16:01.894] [I] [core] Restarting Z-Wave binding
[2015-03-24 16:16:01.912] [I] [core] Notification: critical (z-wave): Can not start Z-Wave binding: Error: Binding with name 'zway' already exists
[2015-03-24 16:16:08.090] [E] [zway] SaveData will not save data since it wasn't loaded. This is to prevent data loss.
This are basically the two reasons for the malfunction.

In the rare cases of getting to the Expert UI the connection to the controller is available. The logfile looks as follows:

Code: Select all

[2015-03-24 14:51:48.061] [D] [zway] Opened device: /dev/ttyAMA0
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.078] [D] [zway] Worker thread successfully created
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.081] [D] [zway] Worker thread entry point
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.119] [I] [zway] Adding job: Get controller info and supported function classes
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.119] [D] [zway] SENDING: ( 01 03 00 07 FB )
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.121] [D] [zway] RECEIVED ACK
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.121] [E] [zway] RECEIVED UNKNOWN PACKET TYPE: 0x00
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.124] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 2B 01 07 04 02 01 47 00 02 00 03 FE 00 16 80 0C 00 00 00 E3 97 7D 80 07 00 00 80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 00 80 07 00 7C )
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.125] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.125] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.APIVersion = "04.02"
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.125] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.manufacturerId = 327 (0x00000147)
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.126] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.manufacturerProductType = 2 (0x00000002)
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.126] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.manufacturerProductId = 3 (0x00000003)
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.133] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.vendor = "RaZberry by Z-Wave.Me"
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.133] [D] [zway] Supported Function Classes:
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.133] [D] [zway] ---------------------------
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.134] [D] [zway] 0x02 SerialAPIGetInitData
[2015-03-24 14:51:48.134] [D] [zway] 0x03 SerialAPIApplicationNodeInformation
In all other cases the logfile is like:

Code: Select all

[2015-03-24 16:48:25.698] [D] [zway]   [54] "ZMECapabilities"
[2015-03-24 16:48:25.699] [D] [zway] Opened device: /dev/ttyAMA0
[2015-03-24 16:48:25.699] [D] [zway] Worker thread successfully created
[2015-03-24 16:48:25.701] [D] [zway] Worker thread entry point
[2015-03-24 16:48:25.711] [I] [zway] Adding job: Get controller info and supported function classes
[2015-03-24 16:48:25.712] [D] [zway] SENDING: ( 01 03 00 07 FB )
[2015-03-24 16:48:25.917] [I] [zway] Job 0x07 (Get controller info and supported function classes): No ACK received before timeout
[2015-03-24 16:48:25.917] [D] [zway] SENDING: ( 01 03 00 07 FB )
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.123] [I] [zway] Job 0x07 (Get controller info and supported function classes): No ACK received before timeout
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.123] [D] [zway] SENDING: ( 01 03 00 07 FB )
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.329] [I] [zway] Job 0x07 (Get controller info and supported function classes): No ACK received before timeout
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.329] [W] [zway] Job 0x07 (Get controller info and supported function classes) dropped: too many resends
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.329] [D] [zway] Job 0x07 (Get controller info and supported function classes): fail
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.329] [C] [zway] Get Serial API Capabilities returned zero.
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.329] [I] [zway] Removing job: Get controller info and supported function classes
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.340] [D] [zway] Worker thread exit point
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.341] [D] [zway] Worker thread successfully finished
[2015-03-24 16:48:26.369] [I] [core] Notification: critical (z-wave): Can not start Z-Wave binding: Error: Bad data - communication failed
During all these trials I stopped the Pi and booted again, even with couple of minutes between !
My "idea box" is empty !
Any ideas and hints are welcome !
Thanks in advance.

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: z-wave-server restart failed

Post by pz1 » 24 Mar 2015 19:43

bmal66 wrote:I did install cron module that correct my error but there is still no expert interface.
Did you install home automation perpherals Z-Wave binding? Only then you will see the Expert UI

PNinBB
Posts: 10
Joined: 23 Mar 2015 15:03

Re: z-wave-server restart failed

Post by PNinBB » 24 Mar 2015 20:27

Is this comment
Did you install home automation perpherals Z-Wave binding? Only then you will see the Expert UI
also relevant to my problem ?
How to install home automation perpherals Z-Wave binding ?

Post Reply