Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
Wikibear
Posts: 87
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Post by Wikibear » 04 Jul 2016 18:44

What is the right way to switch between Raspberry Pi and Pi 3? I want to migrate all old things to the new one. Must I including all devices again or they are saved into Razberry Chip?
Greatings from the noob

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Post by pz1 » 05 Jul 2016 12:30

Devices are retained in Z-wave chip. Before you you start make a backup of your system with the Expert UI and with SmartHome (there is a difference between the two, but they never specified explained why they should differ)
Do basic setup of Pi3 next restore. I have done this in the past to move Pi-B+RaZberry to PI-2 + UZB.

More detail via my signature. I do not give any guarantees, since they do change the system a lot over time
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

Wikibear
Posts: 87
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Post by Wikibear » 05 Jul 2016 12:53

Thanks for your response. Are there a way to reset z way chip to factory settings?
Greatings from the noob

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Post by pz1 » 05 Jul 2016 17:19

Wikibear wrote:Are there a way to reset z way chip to factory settings?
In ExpertUI Network-Control±
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (3.71 KiB) Viewed 3979 times
As the screen says handle with extreme care. With an earlier version of the software, I lost my ZWay licence

Wikibear
Posts: 87
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Post by Wikibear » 05 Jul 2016 18:36

Really, ok thanks for this hind.
Greatings from the noob

klaasjoerg
Posts: 126
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Post by klaasjoerg » 01 Nov 2016 00:50

Hi Together,
so did I understand it correctly, that the ExpertUI-Backup backups also the devices that are saved on the zwave-chip? So in case of having to replace the zwave-chip I can simply buy a new razberry-zwave-board, plug it onto my rpi3 and restore via expertUI and everything should work again?
Thanks for feedback.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4676
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Post by PoltoS » 06 Jan 2017 18:39

yes

Post Reply