Page 1 of 1

Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Posted: 04 Jul 2016 18:44
by Wikibear
What is the right way to switch between Raspberry Pi and Pi 3? I want to migrate all old things to the new one. Must I including all devices again or they are saved into Razberry Chip?

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Posted: 05 Jul 2016 12:30
by pz1
Devices are retained in Z-wave chip. Before you you start make a backup of your system with the Expert UI and with SmartHome (there is a difference between the two, but they never specified explained why they should differ)
Do basic setup of Pi3 next restore. I have done this in the past to move Pi-B+RaZberry to PI-2 + UZB.

More detail via my signature. I do not give any guarantees, since they do change the system a lot over time

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Posted: 05 Jul 2016 12:53
by Wikibear
Thanks for your response. Are there a way to reset z way chip to factory settings?

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Posted: 05 Jul 2016 17:19
by pz1
Wikibear wrote:Are there a way to reset z way chip to factory settings?
In ExpertUI Network-ControlĀ±
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (3.71 KiB) Viewed 4396 times
As the screen says handle with extreme care. With an earlier version of the software, I lost my ZWay licence

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Posted: 05 Jul 2016 18:36
by Wikibear
Really, ok thanks for this hind.

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Posted: 01 Nov 2016 00:50
by klaasjoerg
Hi Together,
so did I understand it correctly, that the ExpertUI-Backup backups also the devices that are saved on the zwave-chip? So in case of having to replace the zwave-chip I can simply buy a new razberry-zwave-board, plug it onto my rpi3 and restore via expertUI and everything should work again?
Thanks for feedback.

Re: Switching Board from Pi to Pi 3

Posted: 06 Jan 2017 18:39
by PoltoS
yes