Send Notification_report to play chime

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
enbemokel
Posts: 181
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by enbemokel » 18 Apr 2018 11:27

Can you give us your"some response in the expert menu"? This may help ;-)
And, is your siren responding if you switch it on manually in the menu?

eyeq202
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Apr 2018 23:41

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by eyeq202 » 29 Apr 2018 11:16

Hello enbemokel, thx for the reply and sorry for the delay. This Info i get from the expert Job Queue

1 D + + + 13.80 66 Alarm Delivered 42 a 71 5 0 0 0 0 6 16 0 0 25

I can switch the sirene on and off. But with the toggle button which i make with the Code device " zway.SendData(66,[113,5,0,0,0,0,6,22,0,0]) " i dont get any output.

bjoern812
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 Apr 2016 22:05

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by bjoern812 » 29 Apr 2018 22:35

Hi eyeq202,

just one note. If your siren communicates thru Security CC
use zway.SendDataSecure instead of zway.SendData

Bjoern

enbemokel
Posts: 181
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by enbemokel » 02 May 2018 12:39

Hmm, your expert Job Queue is looking good for me, maybe Bjoerns answer is helpful.

eyeq202
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Apr 2018 23:41

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by eyeq202 » 02 May 2018 22:28

thx for the reply guys.

@Bjoern : i try your suggestion but without any luck.

Is there any other chance to get this thing working proper ?

enbemokel
Posts: 181
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by enbemokel » 03 May 2018 11:50

Sorry, no other idea. The command is delivered from your expert menu message, so the siren is not responding.
Maybe you should factory reset it and reinclude again for another test.

enbemokel
Posts: 181
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by enbemokel » 03 May 2018 17:21

Oh, one more idea. Did you check in configuration tab that the 4 is set to 0?
Nº 7 - Customer Function
(0) ---
(1) ---
(2) ---
(3) ---
(4) Notification Type, 0: Using Notification Report. 1: Using Sensor Binary Report.
(5) ---
(6) ---
(7) ---

Updated: 2018-01-12 | Set value: 0 | Default value is: 0

eyeq202
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Apr 2018 23:41

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by eyeq202 » 03 May 2018 17:33

Hi enbemokel, which configuration tab you mean ? Can you explain ?

thx

eyeq202
Posts: 18
Joined: 02 Apr 2018 23:41

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by eyeq202 » 03 May 2018 17:41

Its WORKING !!!!! Thx guys. The info from enbemokel was great. Thx sooo much.

enbemokel
Posts: 181
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Send Notification_report to play chime

Post by enbemokel » 04 May 2018 09:05

Thanks for information that it works ;-)

Post Reply