Netatmo app

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
paaland
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Jun 2017 09:24
Location: Norway

Netatmo app

Post by paaland » 13 Aug 2017 22:40

The Netatmo app works fine for temperature, humidity & CO2, but except for initial value wind and rain is not updated. As you can see below values for wind (speed & direction) was read once when app was added, but not updated since.

Image

The sensors have value on netatmo native web app so I know they are supposed to be updated. Removing and re-adding the app updates the values again, but only once.

paaland
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Jun 2017 09:24
Location: Norway

Re: Netatmo app

Post by paaland » 15 Aug 2017 18:59

Don't know where you have the NetAtmo app code. Could not find it on github to make a pull request. So I'll just post my changes here.
The module type names for wind and rain sensors seems to have changed for the getmeasurement api call to netatmo. Simply changeing them fixed the app again.

Updated file:
index.js

User avatar
ronie
Posts: 57
Joined: 29 Jun 2015 09:50

Re: Netatmo app

Post by ronie » 16 Aug 2017 15:34

Hi paaland,

it's uploaded. Please have a look at the v1.1.3 of the NetAtmo App.
The icon has also changed to the official Smart Home Icon of NetAtmo ;)

https://developer.z-wave.me/?uri=public#/web/apps/174

Thx for your support!!

paaland
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 Jun 2017 09:24
Location: Norway

Re: Netatmo app

Post by paaland » 17 Aug 2017 13:25

Hi, that's great. The new version works good. Could I encourage you to put the code on github? Would make changes and additions so much easier.

Kositch
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 May 2018 01:29

Re: Netatmo app

Post by Kositch » 28 May 2018 23:02

I am using Z-Wave.me 2.3.6 on my WD My Cloud. I have installed NetAtmo app version 1.1.3 and it is great app, but I can't use it.

After a while, my whole Z-Wave.me crashes and stops running. I have to disable the app on dev.netatmo and reboot Z-Wave.me server to stop server from crashing.

Anyone experienced this?

Thanks in advance!

tiimbo
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 12:40

Re: Netatmo app

Post by tiimbo » 20 Sep 2018 07:56

Hi, my additional modules are not showing under 2.3.7?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4302
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Netatmo app

Post by PoltoS » 20 Sep 2018 09:33

may be they are marked as "system" and then go in personal settings and allow to show system modules.

System are modules that are not for normal users, but for experts

Post Reply