Why is Alexa failing again ?

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Hisma
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Oct 2018 05:45

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by Hisma » 25 Oct 2018 06:05

Ha, I fixed it. Everything was fine. However, the instructions are not very clear. The z-way server will only include devices which you manually tell to enable with the alexa app. So I wasn't actually including any devices to be associated with alexa, as I didn't know it was required.
After selecting the check-box "lb_activate_alexa" in the devices I wanted to be discovered by alexa from inside the z-way server, it's now working correctly.
Phew!

Wikibear
Posts: 78
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by Wikibear » 29 Oct 2018 17:43

"After selecting the check-box "lb_activate_alexa" in the devices"

Can you take a screenshot of this setting? I can't find this setting in my Smarthome.
Greatings from the noob

Wikibear
Posts: 78
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by Wikibear » 29 Oct 2018 17:49

Oh, crazy... Found it! You must hit longer the device icon... Are there another way?
Greatings from the noob

enbemokel
Posts: 217
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by enbemokel » 30 Oct 2018 14:24

Puh, any better explanation? Didn´t find anything in Z-Way configuration or click and hold on icon ;-)

andreer
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Nov 2018 15:08

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by andreer » 22 Nov 2018 15:11

I have uninstalled Alexa in my iOS phone. I installed Amazon Alexa, but that doesn't work. All I tried was to reboot my Ios device. Do you have any Ios device key to run the applications?

enbemokel
Posts: 217
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by enbemokel » 18 Dec 2018 18:45

enbemokel wrote:
30 Oct 2018 14:24
Puh, any better explanation? Didn´t find anything in Z-Way configuration or click and hold on icon ;-)
Haha, I just had to install the update then i could see the Alexa tag in the device. Didn´t saw the update the
last times......

Wikibear
Posts: 78
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by Wikibear » 24 Dec 2018 11:11

Image

My Skill at Amazon must connected to Switzerland... Alexa failed again...

After Skill deactivation the result is this:

Image

Is there no way to change server request? Germany is working...
Greatings from the noob

micky1500
Posts: 64
Joined: 07 Feb 2016 16:29

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by micky1500 » 30 Dec 2018 02:17

Well that's an issue isn't it

Yes there is a way to change the Server.
This should be built into the 'Remote access' application. to check for a valid server.


Server says it is offline, but still is open for new connections :(.
So far I have had to block the offending ip address on my router.
Then it connects to a working server.
As mentioned previously in this topic 6 months ago. on 16 Jul 2018 21:46

Disabling/Enabling 'Remote Access' App will force a new attempt to connect.

login via telnet, sudo netstat -natlpe | egrep -i ssh and it will show what server you are connected to.
my connection shows 46.20.244.72:22 a working server. yippee
I checked today, a week later. Switzerland2 is still in failure.

Servers:-
Remote Server 1 Switzerland 46.20.244.72:22
Remote Server 2 Switzerland 185.25.224.111:22 (Failing)
Remote Server 3 Germany 78.46.43.211:22
Raspi 3(Jessie), Zwave.me 2.3.8

Wikibear
Posts: 78
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by Wikibear » 09 Jan 2019 20:37

I don't change everything and then it's working without a problem. Today... It's failing again and this completely looks like no valid SSL cert. Status Page doesn't work zwave.de or a bad configured server... How ever... Alexa doesn't respond again.

http://support.zwave.eu/status/ not Found after bad cert...
Greatings from the noob

johnmartinii
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Jan 2019 08:26

Re: Why is Alexa failing again ?

Post by johnmartinii » 22 Jan 2019 08:32

Alexa is showing is some problems with the Ios devices as even some apps like Amazon Prime or Netflix is not working properly. I tried to work out with many apps https://showbox.expert/ but they are not working. They are saying that your device is updating but after updation, my all apps are crashed and phone get hanged up

Post Reply