Problem with blank Route Map

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
slockyer
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Dec 2014 15:01

Problem with blank Route Map

Post by slockyer » 19 Dec 2018 21:48

I have had a problem with Route Map since v2.3.6 where I am able to import a background but there are no routes or nodes showing. I am now on v2.3.8 with the same situation (it was the same on 2.3.7). I had thought that it might just be a problem that would go away eventually with updates but I am wrong.

I have even built a new image (downloaded from the site) and restored my network from backups hoping that this would solve the issue.

Could it be that my zwave chip does not support the feature?

Looking at the browser console I get:

angular-cookies.js:6 Error: missing: 2
at vu (angular-cookies.js:6)
at r (angular-cookies.js:6)
at Function.Gg.e.initialize (angular-cookies.js:6)
at i (angular-cookies.js:6)
at Object.force (angular-cookies.js:6)
at c.initNodes (angular-cookies.js:6)
at new c (angular-cookies.js:6)
at angular-cookies.js:6
at C (angular-cookies.js:6)
at angular-cookies.js:6
/opt/z-way-server/htdocs/expert/app/js

I know very little about the system but thought there should be a file "angular-cookies.js" in /opt/z-way-server/htdocs/expert/app/js but all I have are the following:
angular-cookies.min.js.map
angular-route.min.js.map
angular.min.js.map
build.js
config.js
templates.js
Maybe I am looking for the wrong info.

I did read a post about looking at the output of PacketLog (http://YOUR_RASP:8083/ZWave.zway/PacketLog) but this does not open a page when I put the correct IP in. I cannot even find the path referred to.

Software Information
Version number: v2.3.8
Compile-ID: 854d8c466afa676694043ff7a9d17febb3bb01d6
Compile-Date: 2018-10-10 00:47:52 +0300
UI
UI version 1.3.3
Built date 05-07-2018 09:28:46

Hardware
Vendor: RaZberry by Z-Wave.Me
Vendors Product ID: 1024 / 2
Z-Wave Chip: ZW0500
Firmware
Library Type: Static Controller
SDK Version: 6.81.00
Serial API Version: 05.32

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I do not see any errors in the log files that might seem relevant.

Thanks in advance.

micky1500
Posts: 72
Joined: 07 Feb 2016 16:29

Re: Problem with blank Route Map

Post by micky1500 » 20 Dec 2018 17:24

I had reported the Route Map Issue since 2.3.5
Never got an answer to fix it, but it is working now :)

This is what I did with some reasons. Pick out what you want to try.
Factory reset was probably it.. (Get both backups, downgrade to 5.23 to restore)



//----------------------------------------
On 2.3.8 with 5.32 fw it still didn't work.
My 8gb Micro SD card started to fail. working still, but unable to clone it.
I Built a new Micro Sd card with Jessie 4.14.50-v7+. (razberry-2.3.8-wifi_stretch.img clone gave me serious connection errors, so I stayed on Jessie build)
installed 2.3.8. wget -q -O - http://z-way.z-wave.me/z-way/razberry/latest/install | sudo bash
I had both .zab and .zbk backups. Did a complete factory reset. (Not sure I would do this again without good reason)
With a blank database the Route Map seemed to be working, at least showing Node 1

Could not do a restore with fw 5.32 so reverted back to 5.23 (Support know of this issue)

Did Restore with "Restore Z-Way Network" (".zab" From Smarthome - Management menu)
Also did a restore from ExpertUI ".zbk". (Not sure this was needed, as I already restored z-way Network)
Route Map worked for a short while, but after I moved 1 Node all Nodes dissapeared again :(

Upgraded fw again to 5.32
Took another Backup.

Played about with "x" + "y" values in "zwayexpertconfigjson-xxx.json" didn't seem to fix anything. (gave up trying this fix)

Reverted back to 5.23
Did Restore with "Restore Z-Way Network" (".zab" From Smarthome - Management menu)
Things looked wrong, too much missing.
Another Restore without "Restore Z-Way Network".
//-------------------------------------------

Route Map has been working for about a month now.
Still working with fw 5.32
Raspi 3(Jessie), Zwave.me 2.3.8

slockyer
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Dec 2014 15:01

Re: Problem with blank Route Map

Post by slockyer » 20 Dec 2018 20:32

Thanks for the reply, I will pick through and give it a go. Know what you mean about factory reset but have tried everything else.

I will let you know how I get on. Again, really appreciate the input.

slockyer
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Dec 2014 15:01

Re: Problem with blank Route Map

Post by slockyer » 22 Dec 2018 17:37

All good, followed the following (possibly over cautious) process to get Route Map working:

Note that I am running Jessie from an image downloaded from zwave.me. I have previously been plagued with frequent z-way-server crashes so resorted to doing a full rebuild which, fingers crossed, seem to have gone away.

1. Take backups in both Smarthome and Expert.
2. Downgrade to 5.23 firmware
3. Factory Reset
4. Reboot
5. Check Route Map - working (yay!!)
6. Backup (both)
7. Restore in Smarthome including Network
8. Reboot
9. Check devices - all present
10. Check Route Map - working even after moving nodes
11. Reboot
12. Check all still good - yes
13. Backup both
14. Upgrade to 5.32 firmware
15. Reboot
16. Check all working - YAY!!
17. Final backup both

I find the Route Map function as helpful as I suspected it would.
Whilst I took backups in both Smarthome and Expert, I found that Restore in Smarthome only to be adequate (so far).
System up time now at 48 hours, all good.

Final thanks to micky1500

micky1500
Posts: 72
Joined: 07 Feb 2016 16:29

Re: Problem with blank Route Map

Post by micky1500 » 30 Dec 2018 02:32

Perfect feedback. excellent and thankyou.

I like. 'I find the Route Map function as helpful as I suspected it would'
I do too, but now i'm worried as to why 20% of my devices are relayed via other units.
it doesn't make sense. so it must be wrong.
Raspi 3(Jessie), Zwave.me 2.3.8

micky1500
Posts: 72
Joined: 07 Feb 2016 16:29

Re: Problem with blank Route Map

Post by micky1500 » 18 Feb 2019 00:27

Issue has re-occurred after an unexpected power outage.
had many controlled restarts and not had any issues.
I now get a blank page when looking at Route map.
Any suggestions ? i'm not keen on a factory reset every time this happens !
Raspi 3(Jessie), Zwave.me 2.3.8

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4536
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Problem with blank Route Map

Post by PoltoS » 18 Feb 2019 21:23

Can you provide me remote access to let me check the issue?

Post Reply