Aeon multisensor 6 gen5 stops reporting

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Aeon multisensor 6 gen5 stops reporting

Post by bogr »

Hi,

I've had the "Aeon multisensor 6 gen5" (with Razberry) for a week now, and suddenly I see in the web-gui (smarthome) that only one sensor is reporting status. If I trigger an update from the gui I see in the log:

Code: Select all

[2015-11-21 12:02:47.422] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_2-0-49-27 performCommand processing: {"0":"update","1":{}}
[2015-11-21 12:02:47.423] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorMultilevel V5 Get): removing duplicate
but nothing more happens. If I take the sensor and "shake" it a bit, no event is triggered as it should. Anyone had the same experience, or ideas where to start looking for errors?
pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Aeon multisensor 6 gen5 stops reporting

Post by pofs »

Looks like sensor is (seen by z-way as) sleeping, and Get packet is waiting in queue for sensor to wake up. When you press "update", a new Get command is issued, but duplicate is removed because there's already another unsent Get in queue.

I'd start with replacing battery in sensor. Probably it is just dead. It also could explain why sensor doesn't send unsolicited report when you shake it.
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Aeon multisensor 6 gen5 stops reporting

Post by bogr »

Hmm, ok, but the thing is the batteries are bought approx 15 days ago, and shouldn't have already gotten drained. I can of course test them with my multimeter. But isn't it strange that one sensor is still reporting?
Attachments
ui2.png
ui2.png (119.04 KiB) Viewed 7623 times
pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Aeon multisensor 6 gen5 stops reporting

Post by pofs »

Different distance from controller/poor signal strength can lead into one battery drained faster than another one.
Also your units may have different firmware versions, which also can lead to different power consumption (due to bugs in firmware or anything).
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Aeon multisensor 6 gen5 stops reporting

Post by bogr »

Ok, I understand. For now I just have one unit, when I'm testing stuff and to more easily locate any problems.

I've been staring at the log looking for clues and one thing that is quite strange is that there are no sign of sensor logs precisely at [2015-11-20 00:00:00.475]. Before that the sensor is reporting at least every 5 min.

Code: Select all

[2015-11-19 23:55:40.564] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.2.data.lastPacketInfo.delivered = True
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.564] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.2.data.lastPacketInfo.packetLength = 5 (0x00000005)
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.2.data.lastPacketInfo.deliveryTime = 44 (0x0000002c)
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.2.data.lastPacketInfo = **********
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [D] [zway] SendData Response with callback 0x49 received: received by recipient
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.2.data.lastSend = 17992542 (0x01128b5e)
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (Wakeup Sleep): success
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.2.data.isAwake = False
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [D] [zway] Sending the queue for node 2 into sleep
[2015-11-19 23:55:40.565] [I] [zway] Removing job: Wakeup Sleep
[2015-11-19 23:56:00.257] [D] [zway] Job 0x13: deleted from queue
[2015-11-19 23:56:00.338] [D] [zway] Job 0x13: deleted from queue
[2015-11-19 23:56:00.409] [D] [zway] Job 0x13: deleted from queue
[2015-11-19 23:56:00.531] [D] [zway] Job 0x13: deleted from queue
[2015-11-19 23:56:00.643] [D] [zway] Job 0x13: deleted from queue
[2015-11-19 23:56:00.754] [D] [zway] Job 0x13: deleted from queue
[2015-11-20 00:00:00.475] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_2-0-113-7-3-A performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-11-20 00:00:00.476] [I] [zway] Adding job: Alarm Get (v3)
[2015-11-20 00:00:00.476] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_2-0-113-7-8-A performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-11-20 00:00:00.477] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (Alarm Get (v3)): removing duplicate
[2015-11-20 00:00:00.477] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_2-0-49-1 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-11-20 00:00:00.478] [I] [zway] Adding job: SensorMultilevel V5 Get
I've also noticed an error at around 22:53 same day, but don't know what to make of it, and if there is any relation to the problem:

Code: Select all

[2015-11-19 22:53:57.795] [E] [8083] Callback execution error: TypeError: Cannot set property 'total_count' of null
    at ZAutomationAPIWebRequest._.extend.exposeNotifications (automation/ZAutomationAPIProvider.js:280:36)
    at ZAutomationAPIWebRequest.ZAutomationWebRequest.handleRequest (automation/WebserverRequestRouter.js:258:41)
    at automation/WebserverRequestRouter.js:32:35
    at WebServer.document_root (automation/Webserver.js:27:11)
[2015-11-19 22:54:54.935] [E] [8083] Callback execution error: TypeError: Cannot set property 'total_count' of null
    at ZAutomationAPIWebRequest._.extend.exposeNotifications (automation/ZAutomationAPIProvider.js:280:36)
    at ZAutomationAPIWebRequest.ZAutomationWebRequest.handleRequest (automation/WebserverRequestRouter.js:258:41)
    at automation/WebserverRequestRouter.js:32:35
    at WebServer.document_root (automation/Webserver.js:27:11)
[2015-11-19 22:54:58.962] [E] [8083] Callback execution error: TypeError: Cannot set property 'total_count' of null
    at ZAutomationAPIWebRequest._.extend.exposeNotifications (automation/ZAutomationAPIProvider.js:280:36)
    at ZAutomationAPIWebRequest.ZAutomationWebRequest.handleRequest (automation/WebserverRequestRouter.js:258:41)
    at automation/WebserverRequestRouter.js:32:35
    at WebServer.document_root (automation/Webserver.js:27:11)
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Aeon multisensor 6 gen5 stops reporting

Post by bogr »

Just checked the batteries and they show 1.5V and 2.7V - it's 3V batteries. Looks like this could be the problem as you suggested, since the one at 1.5V is way to low I guess.

Thanx a lot for your help!
Post Reply