Qubino inclusion nightmare

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
geirgp
Posts: 42
Joined: 22 Oct 2015 19:16

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by geirgp » 28 Jan 2016 19:26

According to the log, it seems to me that it has been removed. Look at the last few lines where your device reports back it's current associatoins for Group 2:

Code: Select all

[2016-01-24 22:56:10.672] [I] [zway] Node 11:2 CC Association: Group 2 report
[2016-01-24 22:56:10.672] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.11.instances.2.commandClasses.133.data.2.max = 16 (0x00000010)
[2016-01-24 22:56:10.673] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.11.instances.2.commandClasses.133.data.2.nodes = byte[0]
[2016-01-24 22:56:10.673] [D] [zway]   ( zero-length buffer )
[2016-01-24 22:56:10.673] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.11.instances.2.commandClasses.133.data.2.nodesToFollow = **********
[2016-01-24 22:56:10.674] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.11.instances.2.commandClasses.133.data.2 = Empty
notice ...data.2.nodes which is an empty array:

Code: Select all

[2016-01-24 22:56:10.673] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.11.instances.2.commandClasses.133.data.2.nodes = byte[0]
[2016-01-24 22:56:10.673] [D] [zway]   ( zero-length buffer )

bogr
Posts: 172
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by bogr » 29 Jan 2016 01:17

Yes, and that is consistent with the data when calling the API (of course)

Code: Select all

8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[11].instances[2].commandClasses[133].data[2].nodes

Code: Select all

{"invalidateTime":1453672569,"updateTime":1453672570,"type":"binary","value":[]}
But I don't understand why the GUI shows blue buttons (="Selected in UI and active in device" according to Legend)
assocBlue.png
blue
assocBlue.png (36.61 KiB) Viewed 9264 times
and pressing any "x" turns them all to yellow
assocYellow.png
yellow
assocYellow.png (29.42 KiB) Viewed 9264 times
and the yellow associations never goes away?

bogr
Posts: 172
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by bogr » 29 Jan 2016 01:22

...and adding to the confusion (at least for me) when looking in the Device->Active Associations->Show Lifeline:
device-assoc.png
device-assoc.png (43.73 KiB) Viewed 9263 times
it loks even more different, and notice the duplicate config for "4 Routing Multilevel Sensor_4"!?! :o

geirgp
Posts: 42
Joined: 22 Oct 2015 19:16

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by geirgp » 29 Jan 2016 03:09

Not sure, but it could just be related to the fact that the expert ui does not yet support devices which have associations on channels > 0.

https://github.com/Z-Wave-Me/ExpertUI/issues/170
https://github.com/Z-Wave-Me/ExpertUI/issues/167

bogr
Posts: 172
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by bogr » 29 Jan 2016 19:27

Ahaa, ok, too bad there haven't been any feedback on the issues, or at least a suggestion for a quick fix until there's a real solution.

dirk999
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Feb 2016 21:37

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare - and electric shock

Post by dirk999 » 16 Feb 2016 21:46

Hello ,

I bought some Qubino Switch Inserts and had no problems to operate them in Z-Way (2.2.1-rc and I run them from Smarthome UI only) but I faced a problem even worse. While playing with the switches I got an electric shock. I found that the two little pins - or at least one of them - that are supposed to connect external sensor have life wire.

I wonder why these devices are still sold without even putting some label over the pins. Even if I take care not to touch the stuff who will know this after some time when by successor opens the wall box. So be cautious not touching the devices when power is on.

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by pz1 » 16 Feb 2016 22:04

See page http://www.zwave-review.com/tests/Qubin ... Dimmer.php, and in particular at the bottom of that page look into the PDF-links to the Dekra reports.

Greg23
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Apr 2016 14:28

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by Greg23 » 25 Apr 2016 14:33


pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by pz1 » 25 Apr 2016 18:25

Reports have different release dates, but in a quick scan I noticed the same FAILED safety tests.
It is a pity that Qubino does not want to repond on this forum to explain the situation. In case these are false reports, there is even more reason to respond....

Cineq
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Nov 2016 20:34

Re: Qubino inclusion nightmare

Post by Cineq » 04 Dec 2016 15:03

I am facing issues with qubino flush dimmer. To be honest I was not able to get this stuff being included properly.

Just after inclusion Qubino zwave reports device is dead. Sometimes zwave is able to get some interview informations sametimes not. But always Qubino goes into "dead" state just after few seconds after inclusion.

When I am trying to reqest NIF from qubino nore I see that I am receiving something, but it looks like zwave is ignoring it?

Code: Select all

[2016-12-04 11:47:53.574] [I] [zway] Adding job: Request NIF from a node
[2016-12-04 11:47:53.580] [D] [zway] SENDING: ( 01 04 00 60 06 9D )
[2016-12-04 11:47:53.582] [D] [zway] RECEIVED ACK
[2016-12-04 11:47:53.588] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 04 01 60 01 9B )
[2016-12-04 11:47:53.588] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2016-12-04 11:47:53.588] [I] [zway] Job 0x60 (Request NIF from a node): Request for node 6 information frame sent
[2016-12-04 11:47:58.399] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 06 00 49 81 00 00 31 )
[2016-12-04 11:47:58.399] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2016-12-04 11:47:58.399] [I] [zway] Node info request failed
[2016-12-04 11:47:58.400] [I] [zway] Job 0x60 (Request NIF from a node): Node info request failed

Post Reply