Qubino ZMNHDD1 associations & wrong endpoint numbering

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
geirgp
Posts: 42
Joined: 22 Oct 2015 19:16

Qubino ZMNHDD1 associations & wrong endpoint numbering

Post by geirgp » 04 Jan 2016 01:54

The Qubino ZMNHDD1 dimmer has 3 inputs which I've connected to 3 wall switches. Input 1 controls dimming of connected lamp, and inputs 2&3 can be used to set up associations.

This device has 3 endpoints in addition to the default association groups (endpoint 0?).

Endpoint 2-3 (buttons 2+3, instances 2+3 in zway) have these association groups:
* Group 1: Lifeline group, 0 nodes allowed.
* Group 2: basic on/off (triggered at change of the input I2 state and
* reflecting its state) up to 16 nodes.
* Group 3: Notification Report (triggered at change of the input I2 state
and reflecting its state) up to 16 nodes.
* Group 4: Binary Sensor Report (triggered at change of the input I2
state and reflecting its state) up to 16 nodes.

i want to use these two inputs for advanced scenes/logic , etc, i.e let zway do some actions when the buttons are pushed. I have tried associating the different groups (2-4) with node 1 (uzb1), but regardless of which group I use there is a problem with the endpoint/instance number reported: It is always 0.

Example:

1. I set up association for endpoint 3/Group 4 to zway:
http://192.168.1.34:8083/ZWave.zway/Run ... ].Set(4,1)
2. Logs confim that it worked:

Code: Select all

[2016-01-03 00:28:28.148] [I] [zway] Node 15:3 CC Association: Group 4 report
[2016-01-03 00:28:28.148] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.3.commandClasses.133.data.4.max = 16 (0x00000010)
[2016-01-03 00:28:28.148] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.3.commandClasses.133.data.4.nodes = byte[1]
[2016-01-03 00:28:28.148] [D] [zway]   ( 01 )
3. However when I push button 3 I get this in the logs - notice instances "0":

Code: Select all

[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.data.lastReceived = 0 (0x00000000)
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.0.commandClasses.113.data.7.eventParameters = byte[0]
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway]   ( zero-length buffer )
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.0.commandClasses.113.data.7.event = 8 (0x00000008)
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.132] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.0.commandClasses.113.data.7.eventString = "Motion detected, location unknown"
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.132] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.0.commandClasses.113.data.7.status = 255 (0x000000ff)
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.132] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.0.commandClasses.113.data.7 = Empty
("Motion detected.." is correct as per the default configuration for this device)

I would have expected instance number 3 in the logs instead of 0; something like this:

Code: Select all

[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.data.lastReceived = 0 (0x00000000)
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.3.commandClasses.113.data.7.eventParameters = byte[0]
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway]   ( zero-length buffer )
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.129] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.3.commandClasses.113.data.7.event = 8 (0x00000008)
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.132] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.3.commandClasses.113.data.7.eventString = "Motion detected, location unknown"
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.132] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.3.commandClasses.113.data.7.status = 255 (0x000000ff)
[2016-01-03 00:16:25.132] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.15.instances.3.commandClasses.113.data.7 = Empty
This happens for both inputs 2 & 3, so effectively I am unable to tell which button was pushed = I cannot use them to drive different scenes/logic.

My conclusion is that there is either a bug in
A) the Qubino dimmer's firmware which uses the incorrect endpoint/instance id when reporting back to my uzb1/zway, OR
B) the zway software/uzb1 firmware which doesn't interpret the endpoint/instance correctly from the dimmer.

I sure hope for the zway/uzb1 to be at fault since that is probably easier to get fixed. Could someone from zwave.me please check this part of the source code?

Thanks.

/Geir

Sparkacus
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Nov 2015 16:19

Re: Qubino ZMNHDD1 associations & wrong endpoint numbering

Post by Sparkacus » 29 May 2016 21:42

I was about to create a new post asking the exact same question. Did you find a work around?

My 2 & 3 inputs are useless to me at the moment, as I have no way of knowing which button was pressed :(

I wanted to associate I2 to a Qubino Flush shutter. The association works, but the curtains only open when I hold I2....the moment I let go, the curtains close again.... hahah. Was hoping to work some toggle magic in z-way, but as each input has the same instance ID I'm screwed.

I'm fairly new to z-wave/z-way. I tried all sorts of manual config changes but couldn't get it to work.

Unlikely to be related, but I cannot get the Qubino flush dimmer to complete the interview fully. Always gets stuck on the 'Alarm' & 'Version' Commandclass of instance 0-3

bogr
Posts: 179
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Qubino ZMNHDD1 associations & wrong endpoint numbering

Post by bogr » 05 Jul 2016 15:28

@geirgp (and Sparkacus): did you find any solution to this? I'm in the same position and it's a real pain in the *ss getting the device reporting to work. Though, since it's a multi channel device, I think you must use Multichannel Association (0x8e) and specify the corresponding channel you want to get events from. E.g I've tried

Code: Select all

zway.devices[10].MultiChannelAssociation.Set(3,1,1)
but haven't managed to set it up correctly :evil:

Post Reply