Page 2 of 3

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 23 May 2015 22:13
by pierre2302
It is true that it is difficult to capture clock pulse, that is why I put in my time timer 4 times the clock to be sure to capture at least one pulse of 4

I had seen this method by UDP but at first glance it seemed to me was complicated to implement. I will spend more time trying to understand.

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 28 May 2015 19:31
by pierre2302
I tried to understand the UDP and for now I prefer to stay on my method is much easier

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 09 Aug 2015 15:47
by pz1
It looks like OpenRemoteHelpers will/may need authentication as of version 2.0.2. So in your production system be careful with upgrading to one of the upcoming 2.0.2 release candidates

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 29 Aug 2015 03:58
by PoltoS
It is up to you.

I have fixed the module to have
ws.allowExternalAccess("OpenRemote", this.controller.auth.ROLE.USER); // login required

Means user will need to login.

But you can do like we have in Z-Wave binding - add a check box "Public API" and change the code to:

ws.allowExternalAccess("OpenRemote", this.config.publicAPI ? this.controller.auth.ROLE.ANONYMOUS : this.controller.auth.ROLE.USER); // login required

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 29 Aug 2015 09:57
by pz1
Yesterday I already updated the OpenRemote-Razberry manual with a note on how to work-around the authentication issue. I have as yet to do some tests on how to do proper authentication there.

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 13 Sep 2015 01:27
by vvuu
Do I need some OpenRemote Controller software "between" z-way server + OpenRemoteHelpers module and Android Client ? or I could manage devices (on/Off/dimmer) directly from Android OpenRemote client ?

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 13 Sep 2015 10:50
by pz1
vvuu wrote:Do I need some OpenRemote Controller software "between" z-way server + OpenRemoteHelpers module and Android Client ? or I could manage devices (on/Off/dimmer) directly from Android OpenRemote client ?
You need to have a OpenRemote controller running. I assume you have seen the OpenRemoteHelpers documentation in the Recipes sections and the OpenRemote documentation that is linked on that page.
Please be reminded that I have not yet updated all the OpenRemote pages.

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 18 Jan 2016 03:58
by pierre2302
Hello

Is it possible to change the index file so that the power consumption values displays only two decimal places

Thank you

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 18 Jan 2016 12:28
by pz1
I don't think it is a good idea to change this in the OpenRemoteHelpers. Some people may rely on all the detail they can get for whatever reason.

It is best to do the reduction on the OpenRemote side with the following RegEx (untested)

Code: Select all

[0-9]{0,}[.]{0,1}[0-9]{0,2}

Re: [userMODULE] OpenRemoteHelpers

Posted: 18 Jan 2016 15:49
by pierre2302
Hello

If I want to change my index file, you have an idea of what I should put that to have two decimal

Thank you