Page 2 of 2

Re: Electricity meter using ZUNO_METER

Posted: 18 Jan 2019 01:31
by PoltoS
Hard fixes for those devices. Z-Way is doing same

Re: Electricity meter using ZUNO_METER

Posted: 28 Jan 2019 13:20
by perjar
Regarding the issue that power and energy readings are not showing in the web UI of the Fibaro Home Center 2:
I would argue that the z-uno is not fully compatible with Fibaro Home Center 2. Or, if it is the other way around, that the HC2 not compatible.

What I can see, after some more detective work, is that the HC2 displays the value stored in the device property called "value" instead of "power" and "energy".
This does make sense for most sensors, they all report their data in the "value" property. So should the z-uno energy meter.

In my project, with one channel for power meter and one channel for energy meter, these appear as the following three endpoints:
0: <typeFibaro>com.fibaro.multilevelSensor</typeFibaro>
1: <typeFibaro>com.fibaro.multilevelSensor</typeFibaro> // This is the channel reporting power (W)
2: <typeFibaro>com.fibaro.energyMeter</typeFibaro> // This is the channel reporting energy (kWh)

What might be needed is a more tailored XML file for z-uno instead of Fibaro's generic ones for multilevel sensors and energy meter?

Re: Electricity meter using ZUNO_METER

Posted: 02 Feb 2019 18:57
by PoltoS
I fear you need to ask Fibaro support.