Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Eric
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Mar 2014 19:50

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by Eric »

As promised, here is a step-by-step guide of how I got my FGRM-222 to work. Obviously this comes with no warranty, so do make proper backups. I will assume that the device is already working as a SwitchBinary and that you have fixed the configuration file by doing the constant -> rangemapped replacement described elsewhere on this forum.
  1. Check which ID the device has, in the example I will use 4.
  2. You can try to use SwitchMultilevel from the command line:

    Code: Select all

    curl -g 'http://localhost:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[4].instances[0].commandClasses[38].Set(50)'
    
    This should print 'null' and put your blinds in the halfway down position. If it doesn't work (Error 500: Internal Server Error), run the calibration of the roller shutter and try again. If you restarted the Z-Way server after the last calibration you will have to recalibrate.
  3. Stop the z-way-server

    Code: Select all

    sudo service z-way-server stop
    
  4. Now to make Z-Way remember about the multilevel capabilities go to /opt/z-way-server/config/zddx. Here you will find a single file called XXXXXXXX-DevicesData.xml.
  5. Make a backup of the file for if we break something:

    Code: Select all

    cp XXXXXXXX-DevicesData.xml ~
    
  6. Open the file in your favourite editor and find the bit that looks like the following: (0025/37 is SwitchBinary)

    Code: Select all

       <commandClass id="0025">
        <data name="devices.4.instances.0.commandClasses.37.data" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="NoneType" value="None">
         <data name="supported" invalidateTime="1401379300" updateTime="1401379301" type="bool" value="true"/>
         <data name="version" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="int" value="1"/>
         <data name="security" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="bool" value="false"/>
         <data name="interviewDone" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691504" type="bool" value="true"/>
         <data name="interviewCounter" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691504" type="int" value="9"/>
         <data name="level" invalidateTime="1402830879" updateTime="1402830880" type="int" value="0"/>
         <data name="mylevel" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="int" value="0"/>
         <data name="startChange" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="NoneType" value="None"/>
         <data name="stopChange" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="NoneType" value="None"/>
        </data>
       </commandClass>
    
  7. Duplicate this section and edit the class ID as follows: (0026/38 is SwitchMultilevel)

    Code: Select all

       <commandClass id="0026">
        <data name="devices.4.instances.0.commandClasses.38.data" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="NoneType" value="None">
         <data name="supported" invalidateTime="1401379300" updateTime="1401379301" type="bool" value="true"/>
         <data name="version" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="int" value="1"/>
         <data name="security" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="bool" value="false"/>
         <data name="interviewDone" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691504" type="bool" value="true"/>
         <data name="interviewCounter" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691504" type="int" value="9"/>
         <data name="level" invalidateTime="1402830879" updateTime="1402830880" type="int" value="0"/>
         <data name="mylevel" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="int" value="0"/>
         <data name="startChange" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="NoneType" value="None"/>
         <data name="stopChange" invalidateTime="1393691480" updateTime="1393691481" type="NoneType" value="None"/>
        </data>
       </commandClass>
    
  8. Now save the file and start the z-way-server again:

    Code: Select all

    sudo service z-way-server start
    
If all goes well you should see a working multilevel switch in all the interfaces!
Last edited by Eric on 18 Jun 2014 12:49, edited 1 time in total.
SolarFlor
Posts: 261
Joined: 22 Mar 2014 15:23

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by SolarFlor »

Many Thanks. We will try soon
dolam
Posts: 78
Joined: 25 May 2014 14:20

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by dolam »

Thanks very much to Eric and SolarFlor , now my roller shutter Fibaro FGRM-222 works well and stops in any position. :D :D :D :D
Eric
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Mar 2014 19:50

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by Eric »

You're welcome, good to hear that it works!
dolam
Posts: 78
Joined: 25 May 2014 14:20

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by dolam »

now I have another little problem, I have a second device fgrm-222 that I can not re-included in the network I did the reset but I can not see. What is the correct procedure to be able to re-include? thanks
pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by pz1 »

Sometimes it helps to Exclude a device before Re-include. (It may have been assigned to a different network before)
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum
dolam
Posts: 78
Joined: 25 May 2014 14:20

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by dolam »

as a rule it out if you do not see it on the network? tank's
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by PoltoS »

@Eric,

sounds interesting. I got your point. There is an easier way to go:

Do /JS/Run/zway.devices[N].data.nodeInfoFrame = zway.devices[N].data.nodeInfoFrame.value.concat(38)

This will add 38 to the NIF.

Then in the UI do Force Interview.

But I was assuming that after changing params in the FGRM-222 new request NIF will add 38. Doesn't it?
Eric
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 Mar 2014 19:50

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by Eric »

I think I tried requesting a new NIF and it didn't help, but I tried a lot of things and I'm not entirely sure anymore. Unfortunately I won't be in the apartment where I installed the roller shutter until next month, so I cannot test it right now.
dolam
Posts: 78
Joined: 25 May 2014 14:20

Re: Home Automation - Roller Shutter

Post by dolam »

sorry if I say something stupid, but it seems to me that the problem is only to replace "false" with "true" in the second line of '"id 0026" on the device (N), here:
<data name="supported" invalidateTime="1401379300" updateTime="1401379301" type="bool" value=false"true"/>

oltre alla sostituzione nel file XXXXXXXX-DevicesData.xml.
Post Reply