Roller Shutter as switch and not as dimmer:(

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
lucakill
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Jun 2015 16:51

Roller Shutter as switch and not as dimmer:(

Post by lucakill »

hi, i have this roller shutter: Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 FGRM-222 but when i try to recognise it with z-wave it become a switch sensor, so i have only the choice to set on and off....and i could not select up and down...and i could not set the percentage of opening/close
the percentage of opening/closing is only possible to set using:
expert mode -> configuration -> commands and finally set dimmer level
and it works fine....but how i could change from switch sensot to dimmer sensor, just to have the correct icons?
thanks
Vmartinvega
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 May 2015 16:58

Re: Roller Shutter as switch and not as dimmer:(

Post by Vmartinvega »

This is what I did. I created a BlindDevice module (I modified the Dummy device code) and then I just added some specific code to set the level. It works like a charm from the Iphone app and from the automation web page. This is the handler function code I modified:

handler: function(command, args) {
var level = command;
if (this.get('deviceType') === "switchMultilevel") {
if (command === "on") {
level = 99;
} else if (command === "off") {
level = 0;
} else {
level = args.level;
}
}
this.set("metrics:level", level);

http.request({
url: "http://192.168.1.37:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/d ... es[38].Set(" + level + ")",
async: true,
success: function(res) {
},
error: function() {
}
});
},

Just change the values for yours (IP and Device id)
pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Roller Shutter as switch and not as dimmer:(

Post by pz1 »

@lucakill
I searched the forum and found this:
viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20400&start=80#p54555
Looks promising
Post Reply