Danfoss Thermostate Error

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
Wikibear
Posts: 68
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Danfoss Thermostate Error

Post by Wikibear » 23 Sep 2017 14:10

I have different LC13 from danfoss and they stop working one by one with Error E1 in display itself. Danfoss say: Communication Error. I can't reincluded and after reset there is no chance to include again as a new device. I get E1. Now my question, is that issue comes from Danfoss or is that an error of Razberry that some strange data crash danfoss device... I had to change some of them. A new device will work immediately.

Thanks for help.
Greatings from the noob

Wikibear
Posts: 68
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Danfoss Thermostate Error

Post by Wikibear » 30 Sep 2017 14:46

No one?
Greatings from the noob

petergebruers
Posts: 162
Joined: 26 Jul 2015 17:29

Re: Danfoss Thermostate Error

Post by petergebruers » 01 Oct 2017 10:55

I have heard the rumour that this often happens if your LC-13 has firmware 1.0. Mine are 1.1 and I never have this problem. Exclusion and inclusion might help but I do not know if that is a permanent fix. Sorry I do not have more details...

jarek
Posts: 5
Joined: 09 Oct 2017 11:18

Re: Danfoss Thermostate Error

Post by jarek » 09 Oct 2017 11:38

I got Devolo Thermostate (which is in fact modified Danfoss) and after getting E1 I contacted support and the only option was to replace faulty item.

Wikibear
Posts: 68
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Danfoss Thermostate Error

Post by Wikibear » 09 Oct 2017 17:19

This is the second one... My firmware is 1.01. I have another one and the runs fine with 1.01. The i will contact amazon again... I must replace all in the past... I don't have a clue which one now is not well...
Greatings from the noob

micky1500
Posts: 38
Joined: 07 Feb 2016 16:29

Re: Danfoss Thermostate Error

Post by micky1500 » 09 Oct 2017 17:38

I have 11 Danfoss Thermostats.
8 still work. But 3 have failed. either E1 or no display at all.
Failure rate is too high.
I guess I will be looking for suitable replacements soon.

Wikibear
Posts: 68
Joined: 01 Jul 2016 14:10

Re: Danfoss Thermostate Error

Post by Wikibear » 11 Oct 2017 20:10

Sounds bad... I get today my new one and this carry a label with SW1.01 MAY2016... before i get a newer one from September 2016 but also SW1.01. I think this one will be running only a few month an then it will be die. But before the other one must die, too. In most cases this seems to be happen if battery runs dry... Maybe this is the issue? Battery dead, Thermostate dead... Sounds bad... I will contact Danfoss i think and ask why they all die.
Greatings from the noob

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests