Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Tips, Tricks and Scripts to enhance your home automation and workaround known device bugs, limitations and incompatibilities
Post Reply
EQ74
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2019 12:41

Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Post by EQ74 »

Hey

I have problems with Z-UNO
First I used Arduino IDE 1.88 and I had many problems with Z-Uno.
Then I installed the correct version of Arduino IDE 1.65
Then Z-uno worked for many days, then the channels started to mess up.

Maybe I installed and changed the skecth too many times, and then came the message below.

Devices without templates
Some devices in your Z-Wave network do not have Z-Wave templates.
If they do not work properly or miss some functionalities, download the device's template and send it to support@fibaro.com.
We will prepare the appropriate Z-Wave template to fix the problem and provide full support of the device.
The lack of parameters template does not mean that device is not supported. You can still add configuration parameters manually according to device's manual using the Advanced Configuration page.
This notification will disappear when all devices will have Z-Wave templates.


I also restore the z-wave settings from Fibaro HC2

No help?
:roll:

Code: Select all

#define LEN 12
unsigned char incomingByte = 0;
unsigned char buf[LEN];
word Value1 = 0;//vallox outdoor
word Value2 = 0;//vallox supply
word Value3 = 0;//vallox excract
word Value4 = 0;//vallox exhaust
byte Value5 = 0;//humadity
byte Value6 = 0;//fanspeed
byte Value7 = 0;//pm2.5
byte Value8 = 0;//pm10
byte Value9 = 0;//luminance

// set up channels
ZUNO_SETUP_CHANNELS(
      
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_TEMPERATURE(getterTemperature1),
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_TEMPERATURE(getterTemperature2),
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_TEMPERATURE(getterTemperature3),
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_TEMPERATURE(getterTemperature4),
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_HUMIDITY(getterHumidity),
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_GENERAL_PURPOSE(getterFanlevel),
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_GENERAL_PURPOSE(getterPM2),
      ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_GENERAL_PURPOSE(getterPM10)
      );

void setup() {
Serial.begin(9600);
Serial1.begin(9600);

}
void loop() {
int i;
unsigned char checksum;
Serial.println("Start...");
if (Serial1.available() > 0) {
// read the incoming byte:
incomingByte = Serial1.read();
Serial.print("mega start data must be AA ");
Serial.println(incomingByte, HEX);

if (incomingByte == 0xAA) {
Serial1.readBytes(buf, LEN);
if ((buf[0] == 0xC0) && (buf[11] == 0xAB)) {
for (i=1; i<=9; i++) {
  checksum = buf[1]+buf[2]+buf[3]+buf[4]+buf[5]+buf[6]+buf[7]+buf[8]+buf[9];
  }
  
  if (checksum == buf[10]) {
  Value1 = (buf[1])-100;
  Serial.print("Outdoor ");
  Serial.println(Value1);
  Value2 = (buf[2])-100;
  Serial.print("Supply air ");
  Serial.println(Value2);
  Value3 = (buf[3])-100;
  Serial.print("Extract air ");
  Serial.println(Value3);
  Value4 = (buf[4])-100;
  Serial.print("Exhaust air ");
  Serial.println(Value4);
  Value5 = buf[5];
  Serial.print("Humadity ");
  Serial.println(Value5);
  Value6 = buf[6];
  Serial.print("Fanspeed ");
  Serial.println(Value6);
  Serial.print("PM2.5 ");
  Value7 = buf[7];
  Serial.println(Value7);
  Value8 = buf[8];
  Serial.print("PM10 ");
  Serial.println(Value8);
  Serial.print("Luminance ");
  Value9 = buf[9];
  Serial.println(Value9);
  }
  else {
  Serial.println("checksum :");
  Serial.println(buf[10], HEX);
  Serial.println(checksum, HEX);
  }
  }
}
}


// send data to channels
  zunoSendReport(1);
  zunoSendReport(2); 
  zunoSendReport(3);
  zunoSendReport(4);
  zunoSendReport(5);
  zunoSendReport(6);
  zunoSendReport(7);
  zunoSendReport(8);

  
  // send every 30 second
  Serial.println("delay 30s ");
  delay(30000);
  
}
// Getters and setters


byte getterTemperature1() {
  return Value1;
}
byte getterTemperature2() {
  return Value2;
}
byte getterTemperature3() {
  return Value3;
}
byte getterTemperature4() {
  return Value4;
}
byte getterHumidity() {
  return Value5;
}
byte getterFanlevel() {
  return Value6;
}
byte getterPM2() {
  return Value7;
}
byte getterPM10() {
  return Value8;
}
p0lyg0n1
Posts: 242
Joined: 04 Aug 2016 07:14

Re: Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Post by p0lyg0n1 »

If you change channels in the code, you have to reinclude you device in controller. Do you try to reinclude device? We have checked your code with our HC2 and it looks right.
Attachments
HCScreen3.jpeg
HCScreen3.jpeg (71.31 KiB) Viewed 25345 times
HCSreen2.jpeg
HCSreen2.jpeg (70.8 KiB) Viewed 25345 times
HCScreen1.jpeg
HCScreen1.jpeg (98.64 KiB) Viewed 25345 times
EQ74
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2019 12:41

Re: Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Post by EQ74 »

p0lyg0n1 wrote:
24 Jul 2019 14:27
If you change channels in the code, you have to reinclude you device in controller. Do you try to reinclude device? We have checked your code with our HC2 and it looks right.
Yes, I have reincluded when I changed sketch.

But problem is:
Temperatures are not updated or incorrect channel temperature is updated

Only the luminance and humidity channels works OK

Same problem with two Z-unos
HC2 z_uno kanavat.jpg
HC2 z_uno kanavat.jpg (104.34 KiB) Viewed 25339 times
EQ74
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2019 12:41

Re: Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Post by EQ74 »

Problem solved.

Z-uno working fine, if I use only three different MULTILEVEL channels.
I used TEMPERATURE, HUMIDITY and LUMINANCE.
I also added one SWITCH_BINARY.

If I added other same type channel, then part of channels goes mixes?

I also tested ten SWITCH_BINARY channels same time without MULTILEVEL channels,
they all works fine.


Picture shows the channels of two Z-Uno.
Small mistake is that the air quality PM2.5 and PM10 are lux
Attachments
2 x z-uno.jpg
2 x z-uno.jpg (65.71 KiB) Viewed 25043 times
ianakapilotlight
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Nov 2017 13:06

Re: Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Post by ianakapilotlight »

Hello,

Did you solve this problem?

I have a very similar problem.
My Z-Uno had connected -
8 Binary switches operating an 8 channel relay board
2 Temperature sensors, Ranging -30 to + 30
1 Power meter
1 Lux sensor

This was all working fine, I upgraded the firmware to 2.1.5 and now I am struggling to get all the sensors to give sensible values again. I too have a Fibaro HC2 and I also exclude the Z-Uno and upgrade the Z-UNO doing an upload, then re-add the Z-Uno. I can get 10 devices working ok, when I exceed this it goes weird.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Post by PoltoS »

We will release a 2.1.6 soon. That might help with your issue. Should already be in test repo (if you know how to access it).
EQ74
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2019 12:41

Re: Z-uno all channels do not work with HC2

Post by EQ74 »

Yes, I have same problem.
If I install z-uno to HC2, then comes notification: "Devices without templates"
I tried 3 different z-uno

HC2 software Version:4.550
Post Reply