Somfy 1811265 Issue

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
ghulands
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Nov 2016 02:20

Somfy 1811265 Issue

Post by ghulands » 19 Nov 2016 02:22

Hi,
I just got a somfy RTS bridge and am unable to get it to join the z-wave network. Razberry shows that it joined, but the device itself doesn't so it locks me out of needed menus to bridge the RTS channels.

What debug info do i need to provide?

Edit: I should add, this is the first non zwave plus device i have on my network - not sure if that is the issue or if it's with Razberry.

Thanks,
Greg

ghulands
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Nov 2016 02:20

Re: Somfy 1811265 Issue

Post by ghulands » 19 Nov 2016 05:10

So i got this working. I had to go into the advanced settings menu and reset the z-wave settings on the RTS bridge itself. Re-adding worked and then adding each blind worked. This is sweet!

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Somfy 1811265 Issue

Post by pz1 » 19 Nov 2016 12:27

Good to hear this works. Thanks for reporting
[moderator]
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

fingerz
Posts: 17
Joined: 24 Jan 2016 13:48

Re: Somfy 1811265 Issue

Post by fingerz » 24 Nov 2016 11:02

Greg, this is the US version? There is a newer European version that was Z-Wave Plus qualified in August, but not sure if they plan to make a US version as well. I'm still trying to track down the newer European version to see if it's actually for sale now.

http://products.z-wavealliance.org/products/1913

timb
Posts: 51
Joined: 03 Jan 2015 00:10

Re: Somfy 1811265 Issue

Post by timb » 21 Jul 2018 14:47

Where did you manage to buy the EU device?

Post Reply