How to configure smoke sensors to activate all at the same time

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
markchang
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Oct 2019 01:50

How to configure smoke sensors to activate all at the same time

Post by markchang » 01 Nov 2019 11:44

Hello

I'm new in the domestic world. At this time I have a raspberry pi with a raspberry module. I have a secure srt 321 with secure actuator and two he-man smoke sensors.

Concerning the smoke sensor I want two things:

A notification in two mobiles when one smoke sensors is active
When a smoke sensor is on, the other with to on too and vice versa.

How can I configure these two things?

Regards


J

enbemokel
Posts: 316
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: How to configure smoke sensors to activate all at the same time

Post by enbemokel » 04 Nov 2019 13:38

At first you should tell us what´t the model of your smoke sensor. he-man is a bad description. :-)
if they are permanently connected with power, this will work with an ifthen rule. If they are battery driven,
it´s not possible, as they only wake up from there own.
Also you can do an ifthen rule for sending out an email to your phones in case of one of the smoke sensors will
be activated by smoke. Just take a look to the rule function. Or, use the new menu with fire alarm.

markchang
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Oct 2019 01:50

Re: How to configure smoke sensors to activate all at the same time

Post by markchang » 04 Nov 2019 15:19

Thanks!

;-) iPhone and quick response is not a good idea.

They are heiman battery powered smoke sensors, so no option isn’t it?.

Concerning the mail. When I was 2.3.8, I configured them to send me a pop up via the iOS app, but now with the 3.0 I have not idea how to do it

J

enbemokel
Posts: 316
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: How to configure smoke sensors to activate all at the same time

Post by enbemokel » 04 Nov 2019 17:22

Couldn´t you use the automation menu from the top(gear wheel)?
There is the smoke/leaking alarm panel, I think it´s self explaining.
I can´t test, as I have no mobile devices connected to the system.

markchang
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Oct 2019 01:50

Re: How to configure smoke sensors to activate all at the same time

Post by markchang » 05 Nov 2019 18:50

enbemokel wrote:
04 Nov 2019 17:22
Couldn´t you use the automation menu from the top(gear wheel)?
There is the smoke/leaking alarm panel, I think it´s self explaining.
I can´t test, as I have no mobile devices connected to the system.

In the 2.3.8 Version I was the mail and mobile options, but now, with the same apps installed, I don't see the mobile option in the selection panel :-(

Post Reply