job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Official announcements from Z-Wave.Me team. Check this forum to get information about new releases and bug fixes.
hubert
Posts: 20
Joined: 25 Sep 2021 07:46

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by hubert »

z-way-4.1.1_armhf.deb seems to have fixed the queue problem for me, uptime 3 1/2 days and counting, thank you @PoltoS and team.

Stable with this Homebridge plugin for Apple Home integration https://github.com/jmichas/homebridge-zway-plugin
feuersee
Posts: 34
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 01:53

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by feuersee »

Hello again,

for me "Notifications by E-mail" caused high load (increasing over several days).

I'm still wondering about several not existing devices under expert view, analytics, signal strength. For example there are shown battery values of 60% every minute (see also case #806598).
Screenshot 2023-08-26 163745.gif
Screenshot 2023-08-26 163745.gif (42.44 KiB) Viewed 28388 times
feuersee
Posts: 34
Joined: 07 Jan 2016 01:53

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by feuersee »

60% events caused by battery polling app - removed app.
johanneslarsson
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 Jun 2023 21:18

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by johanneslarsson »

Installed v4.1.2-wb1 through apt-get install, unsure what this release contain
hubert
Posts: 20
Joined: 25 Sep 2021 07:46

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by hubert »

johanneslarsson wrote:
05 Sep 2023 19:04
Installed v4.1.2-wb1 through apt-get install, unsure what this release contain
The latest version in https://repo.z-wave.me/z-way/raspbian is still 4.1.1 and I don't see any announcement of 4.1.2, maybe this was pulled?
lanbrown
Posts: 308
Joined: 01 Jun 2021 08:06

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by lanbrown »

It is a release candidate, not a production release.
toeb
Posts: 12
Joined: 12 Jul 2016 14:41

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by toeb »

This is still happening on my setup. I did update to v4.1.2-wb1 yesterday, firmware was already on 7.38. This morning my job queue again contained > 650 Items and all my blinds stayed closed :(
Calling "Reset API" made stuff work again... but still, this is a nasty issue and needs to get resolved.
DesT
Posts: 68
Joined: 07 Mar 2020 17:04

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by DesT »

@PoltoS,

Any news about the queue problem? I'm with 4.1.3 and still having to reset almost everyday 'cause the queue is around 500-600
lanbrown
Posts: 308
Joined: 01 Jun 2021 08:06

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by lanbrown »

@DesT

What firmware version are you running on the Razberry? I have seen two manifestations of the queue issue but the cause was not the same. The first was running older firmware on the Razberry 7. The second was I never had an issue on one system until I went from 4.1.3 (standalone) to 4.1.0 (HA Docker add-on). So when the beta was released for the Docker I put it first on a Dev system and then a day later on the one system that had this issue. Four other systems running the 4.1.0 Docker have never had the queue bug.

My Razberry 7 Pro's are running this:

Code: Select all

SDK Version:	7.20.00
Serial API Version:	07.40
DesT
Posts: 68
Joined: 07 Mar 2020 17:04

Re: job queue runs full after upgrade to v4.1.0

Post by DesT »

@lanbrown

SDK Version: 7.20.00
Serial API Version: 07.40
Post Reply