Z-Way v3.0.0 Release

Official announcements from Z-Wave.Me team. Check this forum to get information about new releases and bug fixes.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5956
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Z-Way v3.0.0 Release

Post by PoltoS »

Please send it to me in PM. Once we add you in upgrade group, you will get a proposal to upgrade on login

Krooms
Posts: 29
Joined: 18 Mar 2018 04:18

Re: Z-Way v3.0.0 Release

Post by Krooms »

Guys, I appreciate your work but for almost a year, heating control isn't working.

Now this is the second winter, I can't control my heating as I might.

Temperature doesn't change as set in the time schedule. Sometimes it works, most of the time it doesn't.
In schedule settings I can choose half degrees (17.5 C for example) but temperature is saved as an integer (17 C in this example).

In settings for comfort and saving temperature I can choose 5°C as lowest temperature, in schedule settings 14°C is the lowest (for my garage 14°C is too high).

As I mentioned in this thread (https://forum.z-wave.me/viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=28554) user settings does not show any user.
It is possible to access each user with it's ID (http://yourIP:8083/smarthome/#/admin/user/1 for first user) for changing permits or password, but deleting users isn't possible.

It's really frustrating, that with every new version of zway there are new problems or old problems aren't fixed.
I know, that there is no software without error, but this exhausting.

Is there any plan or roadmap (for fixing some problems), so we can see if there is hope for a working software in the near future or should we check some of the other options on the market?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5956
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Z-Way v3.0.0 Release

Post by PoltoS »

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback! We have improved a lot the Heating app in the last v3.1.1. And we are continuing this work in v3.1.2 (soon). So hope we can solve all your issues. I pass your case to my colleague. He might come back to you with questions.

For the user list we need access to check it. Will not take long.

We are doing our best to provide you a stable and reliable software. Hope we solve your cases before you freeze ;)

Post Reply