Decouple switch from relay

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
pvalsecc2
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 May 2015 00:06

Decouple switch from relay

Post by pvalsecc2 »

Hi,

I have a Qubino flush 2 relays controlled by a Razberry with the latest Z-Way software. Everything works fine, but I want the controller to have more control on what happens on the module.

For example, if the switch I1 is toggled, I don't want the relay Q1 of the same module to be toggled; I want the relay Q2 of another module to be toggled. And Q1, I want to control it from some other module's switch. My move to Z-Wave is for being able to completely re-configure what switch controls what light without having to re-cable the house.
  • * Is it a limitation of this particular module?
    * Is it a limitation of Z-Wave?
    * Or is it a limitation of Z-Way?
I was expecting to be able to decouple the switch from the actual relay and control everything separately by software.

Thanks for your help.

jhmartin
Posts: 29
Joined: 14 Apr 2015 02:52

Re: Decouple switch from relay

Post by jhmartin »

I strongly suspect it is a module limitation -- most consumer modules can't be configured to 'require' a controller to function.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5640
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Decouple switch from relay

Post by PoltoS »

Z-Wave.Me modules do support this ;)

Post Reply