Problems with Basic Automation

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Mike Yeager
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 May 2014 07:02

Re: Problems with Basic Automation

Post by Mike Yeager »

I'm going to say ZAutomation. I am running just the Razberry with the latest update (as of a week or two ago) and I have the Home Automation interface. I see the lighting scene app but it asks for a scene to activate and I don't have any scenes....

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Problems with Basic Automation

Post by pz1 »

You can define switches dimmers or other scenes (scroll down image)
scene.PNG
scene.PNG (56.57 KiB) Viewed 3472 times

Mike Yeager
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 May 2014 07:02

Re: Problems with Basic Automation

Post by Mike Yeager »

I saw that but I have no scenes to activate, which leads back to my question. Am I missing something?

Quax1507
Posts: 46
Joined: 31 Mar 2015 12:19

Re: Problems with Basic Automation

Post by Quax1507 »

Either You Need to have a scene to activate or You turn on some Switches and set some dimmers to a specific Level. That is Your scene then.

Mike Yeager
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 May 2014 07:02

Re: Problems with Basic Automation

Post by Mike Yeager »

I see... Got it now, thanks for the help. I thought I had to select a scene and I didn't have any to select. Now it's time to see if I can use rules and stuff to do some of what I want to do...

Post Reply