ScheduledScene doesnt schedule...

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
alesti

ScheduledScene doesnt schedule...

Post by alesti »

Hi,

i am a rookie at zwave, and i thing i have a wrong thought in my considerations.
I use a razberry to manage a Danfoss LC13, and i managed it to install razberry, the webinterface and to connect the valve to the z-wave controller on the pi.

It looks like every thing like jrn asked in viewtopic.php?f=3419&t=22060, i asked me the same things and built a CodeDevice as binary switch as described.

I set up scenes (heating 21°C, heating 15 °C, heating 8°C) and created scheduled scenes (for heating in the morning on workdays and weekends, night setback, at daytime on workdays and weekends and so on) to get the scenes run automatic at suitable weekdays and times.
I can run them by switching them on, but they do not run at the times of the scheduled scenes.

They are active in the active apps view, but i cannot see them in the logging section and the temperature of the valve does not change.

Is it necessary to add the scene to itself as 'scene to activate'? (sounds not clever, but i will try...)
Is it necessary to add a room to a scene? (sounds not clever, it is only one room addable, i want a scene for more than one room)

Where is my mistake?
Cheers,
Aleks
pz1

Re: ScheduledScene doesnt schedule...

Post by pz1 »

I think the CodeDevice you should specify the type as toggleButton, and use as code the command to set the desired temperature. There is no need to switch it off, since you change from one temperature to an other.
Actually you dont need scenes here, since you can call toggleButton devices directly from ScheduledSene. (As a matter of fact a scene is a kind of toggleButton; i.e. something that you can activate)

Below is a screenshot of how I do a mode setting on a StellaZ with CodeDevice
toggle.PNG
toggle.PNG (5.42 KiB) Viewed 12688 times