WD NAS - Inclusion not possible

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
Coffeelover
Posts: 34
Joined: 21 Sep 2015 15:47

WD NAS - Inclusion not possible

Post by Coffeelover »

Hi guys,

got some trouble with my WD NAS: Is does not allow including of devices. In normal mode it simply shows the green tick, but doesn't start inclusion mode. In expert mode it says:
Error handling data /ZWave.zway/Run/controller.AddNodeToNetwork(1)
Any hints?

Coffeelover
Posts: 34
Joined: 21 Sep 2015 15:47

Re: WD NAS - Inclusion not possible

Post by Coffeelover »

FYI: It seems the stick cannot complete its own interview.

REXBlack
Posts: 13
Joined: 05 Jan 2016 17:49

Re: WD NAS - Inclusion not possible

Post by REXBlack »

i have had the same problem after a firmware update. Z-wave Europe, have help me by resetting my lic. key; after i have reload the lic. key and all gone right.

Coffeelover
Posts: 34
Joined: 21 Sep 2015 15:47

Re: WD NAS - Inclusion not possible

Post by Coffeelover »

Thanks. How did you get in contact with them? Currently I do not see any field to enter any licence key, cause it disappeared in the menu.

Post Reply