Log Data to MySQL Database

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
Bergman
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 16:26

Log Data to MySQL Database

Post by Bergman »

Hello!

I am very new to ZWave in general, so please bear with me if I misunderstand something.

What I am trying to do is log all data from my ZWave and send it as it is being gathered to my MySQL database so that I can use it for graphs.

My current setup is a Raspberry Pi running the image found at http://razberry.z-wave.me/z-way-server/razberry.img.zip with the Razberry chip on it, and a Aeon Labs ZW075-C16 to measure power consumption.

Which part of the ZWay API would be best to look at here?

Best regards,
Anton

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Log Data to MySQL Database

Post by pz1 »

Did you look into the Developers Documentation Document? It is on site http://razberry.zwave.me

Bergman
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 16:26

Re: Log Data to MySQL Database

Post by Bergman »

I have been reading the Z-Way API and other documents for days now and I still cannot figure out how to do it in an easy way.

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Log Data to MySQL Database

Post by pz1 »

Have a look here https://github.com/maros/Zway-InfluxDbStats
Don't know if that is available as an online app in the meantime. Haven't seen it yet there. I don't know anything about this userModule

Bergman
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Feb 2016 16:26

Re: Log Data to MySQL Database

Post by Bergman »

I am also reading about a module called Sensor Value Logging? Could that be something that I could use? As far as I understand this way available under Z-Way HA, but I cannot find it now? Was it removed?

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Log Data to MySQL Database

Post by pz1 »

I guess you found it in the meantime (It still is in the official v2.2.1 release)

gabrielb
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Dec 2015 23:45
Location: Sweden

Re: Log Data to MySQL Database

Post by gabrielb »

I have read about the InfluxDB module, is it possible to modify it to use mysql database instead?

Post Reply