Fibaro Motion Sensor don't change status

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
homespear
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jul 2016 00:10

Re: Fibaro Motion Sensor don't change status

Post by homespear » 24 Jul 2016 11:00

Thanks for this. I'm also having issues with the Fibaro Motion Sensor (3.20) and will try out your approach.

By the way, have you messed around with the associations at all or are they all at their default settings. Could you post a screenshot of it?

Sammy
Posts: 12
Joined: 13 Jul 2016 09:56

Re: Fibaro Motion Sensor don't change status

Post by Sammy » 24 Jul 2016 11:14

Hi, I left the associations in default state after inclusion

homespear
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jul 2016 00:10

Re: Fibaro Motion Sensor don't change status

Post by homespear » 24 Jul 2016 11:30

OK. I added an association with the z-way controller with the motion group and that gave me a remote device that is correctly set to on or off according to the motion sensor. I feel this is a better solution than a virtual HTTP device that has to poll the Z-way device every second.
Attachments
image.png
image.png (93 KiB) Viewed 1626 times

Post Reply