Current status is not correct

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson »

I was using a RaZ and then i did not have this issue, then the RaZ broke and i bought a UZB instead and now I have the issue.
Of course it could be a coincidence but I am using the same devices, just excluded and included to the UZB

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson »

So what should I do?
If I buy a RaZberry2 EU gen5 and it solves the issue, will i get a full refund for my UZB+License?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5640
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS »

Those devices have 99% same firmwares. The difference is only in EEPROM and USB/UART. So I doubt it will help. Sure UZB is on the latest f/w version (5.06)?

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson »

Firmware

Library Type: Static Controller
SDK Version: 6.51.06
Serial API Version: 05.06

But maybe it could be some fault on my UZB?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5640
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS »

I doubt... Please make sure devices have in Report group (LifeLine) the controller (1, 1:0 or 1:x)

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson »

Where do I find that information Report group?

But it always works when i manually update the status from expert UI, and in the queue we could see both SET anf GET is sent.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5640
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by PoltoS »

Let me analyse your log again. Can you make more of these "simultaneous"? I've never seen such conjestions...

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson »

Sure, no problem.
Do you just want me to turn on and off or do you want me to update also from Expert UI?

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson »

I have now made some more tests and I have included the log.

One thing i noticed is that it happens much more regular on Fibaro Wall Plug. I already had one device "out off sync" with its current status so I do not know when that happened so i do not have a good log file for that, but i tried 4 devices 10 times without issue, then I added two Fibaro Wall Plugs to the test and every time at least one of them failed to update status correct.
It is device 3 and 19 in the log.

Here is some information about the log files, between what times I did different things, hope that helps to read the log file.

[2017-01-29 19:12:38.993] - [2017-01-29 19:14:23.014] device 3 failed
[2017-01-29 19:14:23.014] - [2017-01-29 19:15:05.068] manual update device 3
[2017-01-29 19:15:05.068] - [2017-01-29 19:16:48.282] device 19 and 3 failed
[2017-01-29 19:16:48.282] - [2017-01-29 19:18:08.890] manual update device 19 & 3
[2017-01-29 19:18:08.890] - [2017-01-29 19:19:25.298] device 3 failed
[2017-01-29 19:19:25.298] - [2017-01-29 19:20:13.317] manual update device 3
Attachments
z-way-server.zip
(12.46 KiB) Downloaded 137 times

Isaksson
Posts: 133
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 09:43

Re: Current status is not correct

Post by Isaksson »

Did you find anything in the log?

Post Reply