Dummy Device Icons

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
10neWulf
Posts: 41
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 14:16
Location: Australia

Dummy Device Icons

Post by 10neWulf »

Does anyone else use dummy devices in their setups?

I'm really impressed that we can change icons on certain devices, but would really like to be able to change the icon on my Dummy Devices like I can with physical switches (for on/off purposes).

Is this something that I can change in the backend code as a workaround, or will this be implemented to the dummy device app in the future?

Tim

User avatar
Z-Wave Support
Posts: 353
Joined: 21 Oct 2016 15:49

Re: Dummy Device Icons

Post by Z-Wave Support »

Hello,

with Version 2.3 you can use your own icon.

ZWave Support

10neWulf
Posts: 41
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 14:16
Location: Australia

Re: Dummy Device Icons

Post by 10neWulf »

Sorry, I don't think I was clear:

I would like to be able to assign 2 icons: one for ON and one for OFF. Much like a binary switch can. With the dummy device, i am only able to assign one icon regardless as to whether the dummy device is on or off.

User avatar
Z-Wave Support
Posts: 353
Joined: 21 Oct 2016 15:49

Re: Dummy Device Icons

Post by Z-Wave Support »

Hello,

that is in the moment not possible.

Best regards
Zwave Support

10neWulf
Posts: 41
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 14:16
Location: Australia

Re: Dummy Device Icons

Post by 10neWulf »

Will this be implemented in the future?

User avatar
Z-Wave Support
Posts: 353
Joined: 21 Oct 2016 15:49

Re: Dummy Device Icons

Post by Z-Wave Support »

Hello,

we have sent this to development.

Z-Wave Support

Post Reply