Razberry with Z-Way 3.0.0 problems

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
cdogg76
Posts: 39
Joined: 28 Sep 2014 23:13

Razberry with Z-Way 3.0.0 problems

Post by cdogg76 » 26 Sep 2019 01:39

Hello,

I just upgraded to 3.0.0 and have a few problems. First is one that I actually had sometimes in 2.3.8. On the ExpertUI, under Network | Control, the "Start Inclusion" and "Start Exclusion" buttons are 'grayed out' (just a lighter blue) so that I can not press them. I've been issuing the z-way API command to start inclusion and exclusion, which works, but is annoying.

To add to the strangeness, on my computer, the text above those buttons says, "Controller is primary int he network," but on my phone web browser, it says, "Controller is secondary in the network. It can not add/remove devices to/from the network." Given that, I'm guessing it always thinks it's secondary, even if the web page on the computer (Windows, Chrome) says that it is primary. Is there any way to force this to be the primary? I don't have any other controller.

My other problem, which is unique to my upgrade to 3.0.0, is that many of my on/off wall switches (non-dimmer) do not complete their interview. They're GE/Jasco switches. In particular, it is the "AssociationGroupInformation" CommandClass that won't complete the interview. I can force that interview many times and it responds very quickly, but it won't mark it completed. (I put my Razberry on a battery pack and actually walk it up to the switch.)

I've now also got it failing to complete the "Security" interview on a GE/Jasco dimmer switch, as well. I didn't even know that these supported security... In this case, I'll click on it and the queue shows a Secure NIF request, and then it just keeps sending Nonce reports that get delivered, but it never actually completes the request. It just keeps issuing more Nonce's... Speaking of which, I poll for status from my garage door opener and my door lock, and those always result in a flood of nonce reports which take 10+ seconds sometimes to complete them all... it really slows things down. Is there a reason why there are so many Nonce Reports and is there any way to make this more efficient?

Thanks!

enbemokel
Posts: 318
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Razberry with Z-Way 3.0.0 problems

Post by enbemokel » 26 Sep 2019 11:07

Hi, seems not to easy.
First one, did you clean your browser cache and restarted the browser? Or try different browsers.

Are you sure that your update run smooth and complete? Assume that you rebootet your razberry minimum for one time.

cdogg76
Posts: 39
Joined: 28 Sep 2014 23:13

Re: Razberry with Z-Way 3.0.0 problems

Post by cdogg76 » 26 Sep 2019 23:58

Hello,

Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately, clearing the browser cache didn't help.

I didn't actually upgrade to 3.0.0. I built a whole new image from a clean Stretch image. I did import my zbk and zab files from the 2.3.8 installation to get my network and apps back.

Post Reply