wrong failed state

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
piet66
Posts: 98
Joined: 04 Feb 2017 17:00

wrong failed state

Post by piet66 »

Since several days one of mine devices (mains powered Aeotec Multisensor 6) is marked as failed in Smarthome UI. But it permanently delivers sensor values. It can't be failed. And curiously according to Expert UI 'the device works properly'.

How can I get rid of this wrong state?
I already tried

Code: Select all

http://IP:8083/JS/Run/zway.devices[8].data.isFailed=true
http://IP:8083/JS/Run/zway.devices[8].data.isFailed=false
That worked, but only for short time.
Next day it was failed again in Smarthome UI, but not in Expert UI.

In log there's no entry for this device besides 'Notification device-info'.
Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Rev 1.2
Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)
RaZberry by Z-Wave.Me ZW0500 6.81.01 05.36 1024/2
Z-Way version v3.0.6 from 2020-04-28

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5640
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: wrong failed state

Post by PoltoS »

Can we have a look on this? Please enable remote access and remote support and provide us login/pass. There were known problems in this part, but not sure if your case is same

piet66
Posts: 98
Joined: 04 Feb 2017 17:00

Re: wrong failed state

Post by piet66 »

For more than 1 month every day at midnight someone put the device on failed. The last time on 27.Nov. 0:00. Since that day not any more. I'm not aware I've changed anything substantial. Very strange.
Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Rev 1.2
Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)
RaZberry by Z-Wave.Me ZW0500 6.81.01 05.36 1024/2
Z-Way version v3.0.6 from 2020-04-28

Post Reply