Apple Homekit Gate -- incorrect mapping?

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
ebaugh
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Feb 2017 08:39

Apple Homekit Gate -- incorrect mapping?

Post by ebaugh »

Weird problem:

I've got Jasco Products wall switches (a quite common item -- GE re-branded, commonly available in US Hardware stores)
Most wall switches and two in-wall outlets. They all pair just fine. All are listed as binary power switch.

The wall switches show up in Homekit just fine.
The first outlet (haven't paired the second one yet, will be trying in a few min) is listed as "This accessory is not currently supported by the home app"

It SHOULD show up as just another switch. I can't see anything significantly different between it and the wall switches.

Anybody have any idea what could be wrong here in the mapping from zwave to HomeKit??

aivs
Posts: 44
Joined: 04 Mar 2011 15:26

Re: Apple Homekit Gate -- incorrect mapping?

Post by aivs »

Hi!
At first, try to re-include device.
I have seen it before, and re-including helped.

ebaugh
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Feb 2017 08:39

Re: Apple Homekit Gate -- incorrect mapping?

Post by ebaugh »

After multiple repairings and re-including, etc. I finally go them to show up correctly.
Absolutely no rhyme nor reason as to what fixed it..

Post Reply