Restore zwave topology fails on zway 3.0.6

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
ssvenn
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Aug 2020 12:35

Restore zwave topology fails on zway 3.0.6

Post by ssvenn »

This is with razberry2 controller version 5.39 on raspbian buster

While including a new node the controller somehow failed to include properly and skipped a node number. I read in another thread that the controller would go back to the next free node number if you did a backup and restore so i tried to backup and immediately restore the configuration + topology.
( https://forum.z-wave.me/viewtopic.php?f=3419&t=24780 )
This failed with the following error message:

Image

Trying to include a new node the controller chose an existing node number so I think the configuration got wiped. If I restore without including the topology the restore succeeds but does not recovery any node information. I tried doing a factory reset and restoring again but I'm unable to get the node information back.

Is there any log file with more details about the failure? I don't see anything relevant in /var/log/z-way-server.log

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5671
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Restore zwave topology fails on zway 3.0.6

Post by PoltoS »

The board SDK version is newer than Z-Way. You need to run a hack until new version is released:
https://forum.z-wave.me/viewtopic.php?p=81908#p81908

ssvenn
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Aug 2020 12:35

Re: Restore zwave topology fails on zway 3.0.6

Post by ssvenn »

Thank you for the quick reply! This fix solved my problem and I managed to close the gap in my node numbering.

Post Reply